We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 stars..should be 5 Stars”
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel President
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“4 stars..should be 5 Stars”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is an Excellent hotel and it surprises me that it does not have 5 stars. The hotel is located across the road from the beach. The room I stayed in had beautiful views out to sea and a delight to wake up to each morning. The rooms were large and very tastefully decorated with free wi-fi that had a strong signal. The breakfast selection in the morning was fresh and in abundance, there was a real buzz in the breakfast room in the morning and the staff were a delight. The front of house team could not to enough, very knowledgable great recommendations. Will be going back soon, fabulous hotel and staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowSimonglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
President_Viareggio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel President, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dearest Guest,

thank you very much for your amazing review, we were so happy to read your notes!
Thank you also for having underlined some of our best services such as our breakfast selection and the courtesy and acknowledgement of our Front Desk team. It was really nice to read your comments about "the buzz in the breakfast room" and the romantic "wake-up to beautiful views of the sea".
Once again thank you, we all can't wait to have you back here at the Hotel.
Kindest regards

Alessandra Cilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    162
    32
    5
    2
See reviews for
86
302
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel twice and we are going to return there. It' s the best hotel we've ever stayed in Italy. Our room was nice and very comfortable. There were two balconies, a coffee machine, a safe, a large TV, slippers and bathrobes. All staff was extremely hospitable and helpful, especially Jessica at the reception and Ann - the housekeeper. Breakfast was various and tasty! The beach Irine was just in 2 minutes on foot and also very comfortable. We had beach toilets and vouchers. Thanks for unforgettable time we've spent there!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

On a return trip after a 13yr absence to the President Hotel,to find their standards have not changed,if not got even better.We stayed half board both breakfast and dinner (4 courses) were excellent.Served by a very professional and friendly team overseen by head waiter Franco who was there on our first visit.Liala who took our orders spoke very good English and had a excellent
knowledge of all the choices on the menu.Reception staff also very friendly with a special mention to Jessica who we found was more then helpfull with information for visiting Florence,Luca,Pisa.Like to mention Nadim the very cheerful barman.The location is ideal for the beach,shops buses and trains.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrison056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fressingfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have just returned from a 8 day holiday at the President and if you are reading this review to help you to choose a hotel in Viareggio look no further than the President it truly lives up to all the high praise which has been mentioned in previous reviews and i could also add the food, cleaniness and location but the main point to this hotel is none of those it is the wonderful staff of the President. We were in a party of four staying in standard rooms (part sea view ) and from the moment we arrived we were made very welcome the staff go that extra mile for any enquires you may have . If you have any allergies to any food ( I need a Gluten free diet ) this is the hotel for you !! We stayed half board ( which i strongly recomend ) and all my meals were cooked seperately so there could be no cross contamination ! To sum up if you come to Viareggio stay at the President you will not be dissapointed !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, we chose Via Reggio as it was an easy drive after the Mugello MotoGP and we needed to catch a flight from Nice the next day.

The hotel was very good, check in was fine, rooms were clean and service was good. Breakfast included was delicious and the bar was comfortable for a final drink at night.

Location was wonderful, across from the beach and our biggest regret was not having more time to enjoy.

Parking was a bit of a hassle, but it was sorted out quickly enough, so no problems.

Definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night, April 30, 2014. Arrived around 3:00PM met by a very nice and helpful staff, our room was ready and check-in was a breeze. The hotel was located across the street from the beach and our room had a view of the beach. Plenty of unsecure parking, City parking pass was $10.50 for the day and they did have an offsite secure parking lot for an additional cost. The room was large, tile floors, good free wifi and had everything we needed. The hotel was in a good location near beach and had plenty of dinning close by. Breakfast was included and was great! We want to thank the staff for their great service. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bs4u2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I recently spent 16 days at Hotel President. The staff were very attentive and did everything they could to assist me. Marcello and Jessica at the front desk spent time with me to enable me to send an email back home. I do have technical challenges. Successfully a message was dispatched.
When we misplaced our room key, someone was dispatched immediately by Marcello and was waiting for us.
The rooms were spotless and the cleaning staff were never intrusive.
In the dining room, Franco and Julie were pleasant and attentive to our travel groups needs. Marcello also assisted as needed. Julie helped me to learn the names of some foods and juices.
The meals were excellent and of good proportions. The chef and his sous were very talented.
I hope that the staff are appreciated as much by management as they were by myself and fellow travellers.

Room Tip: If you wish a balcony stay below the 4 th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adellafromthecounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Sina Astor
Sina Astor
#10 of 53 in Viareggio
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Residence Esplanade
Hotel Residence Esplanade
#6 of 53 in Viareggio
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#9 of 53 in Viareggio
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza e De Russie Hotel
Plaza e De Russie Hotel
#12 of 53 in Viareggio
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Property: Hotel President
Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 5, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Viareggio
#3 Luxury Hotel in Viareggio
#3 Family Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Viareggio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing