We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel President
Nearby Hotels
Palace Hotel(Viareggio)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tahiti(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vittoria(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sina Astor(Viareggio)
$188
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel London(Viareggio)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mirage(Viareggio)
$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ambra(Viareggio)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte(Viareggio)
$472
$457
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
317
171
35
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
171
35
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadbeach clublight fittingsper dayexcellent hotelbedding and towelstrain stationdeck chairshalf boardgreat buffet breakfastreception stafffifth flooran umbrellalots of choicehired bikeseach eveninggood points
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 530 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

In more than 25 trips to Italy the President has given us the best guest experience we have had. The staff were unfailingly cheerful, polite, helpful and most importantly, interested without being intrusive; cleaning staff, restaurant staff, bar staff and everyone on reception (thank you especially to Jessica for her advice on cafes, local food, and Italian bureaucracy). The location is first rate for the passegiata, the shops, the bars, the beach, the station only 10 mins walk. The accommodation was comfortable (502 - top floor, sea view, no balcony but Juliet railing), the linen crisp and towels thick and fluffy, the public areas spotless and seemed freshly decorated. Good breakfast, all fresh. We had a fly in the ointment in the shower-only en-suite, where the tiling and cubicle are tired and due for a re-furb in a 4* rated hotel. The mixer malfunctions, so the water temperature fluctuates from too cool to too hot. We're pretty laid back and only there for a week, so OK for us that it was not fixed during our stay. For a longer stay I would be want that fixed. Overall, still excellent. I have written to the hotel too.

Room Tip: Building site to the south side, not active during our stay, but cranes are up...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just back from a stay at this hotel its wonderful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the public area's are spotless, and all the staff are so helpful they really can't do enough for you.
Would I go again, yes I would and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it as its central for train,buses and only 30mins from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed with my family for two nights at the President unfortunately we were spoilt by the luxury of staying the previous five nights in the Principe Hotel with a rooftop pool. But the staff were helpful, the Breakfast was better lots of choice!! shame we were facing the building site but no works happening at the time,We thought the walls were very thin! we used one of the Bagnos named Irene for the day at a cost of five euros each for deckchairs and umbrella clean beach showers changing rooms restuarant all you need for a day at the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nuttybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Chose this hotel based on reviews from tripadvisor and was not disappointed.
The staff could not have been more helpful, from upgrading our room to a front sea view, providing bus and train time tables suggesting short trip destinations and being generally friendly.
While the bedroom and bathroom were quite small they were more than adequate, and spotlessly clean. The dining room was bright and airy,and again the service was first class. Buffet breakfast was excellent with the usual selection of fresh fruit, breads, cold meats, cereals,hot food, juices,tea and coffees.The location is very central, close to the bus and railway station, just across the road from shops , close to the market and the harbor. if visiting Viareggio again this hotel would be my first choice.

Room Tip: Best rooms are those with balcony sea facing 1-3 on 1st. 2nd. and 3rd. floors
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Brilliant hotel, Great staff and food, Excellent location for the train station to visit Lucca, Florence and Pisa which was cheap and easy. We went on an organised trip to Sienna which is quite a distance so a warning here that it is a three hour return journey with no stop. Viareggio is a lovely resort to potter around with a sandy beach and the only negative thing is being constantly disturbed by traders trying to sell you "junk". We left a letter for the guest manager as we wanted to formally pass our appreciation to all the staff from the managers to the cleaners for giving such a great holiday. Janet

Room Tip: we were given a sea view with no extra payment
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janethaywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews