We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full Marks for The President”
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel President
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

From the moment we stepped into the beautiful lobby until our departure 6 days later it was top class service and accommodation. We had a large room to the side of the hotel very quite with a sea view. We loved the fluffy white towels and the room was beautifully serviced every day. Breakfast was fantastic and the service could not have been better nothing was too much trouble for that lovely girl and man who were on duty at breakfast time. Thank you both.
My husband left his shoulder bag on the floor at the reception desk ( with a lot of personal items) on the day of our departure. When we arrived at our hotel in Lucca we rang the President hotel and the young man on reception just said "dont worry I will get it to you by the afternoon" and he did! Thank you. We have travelled extensively and would consider the staff and the President Hotel top notch. Great location, wonderful promenade with top end shops.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare1Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 527 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

it s a nice small hotel ,just cross the street to reach the beach and the shops there .

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAMIA_BEIRUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We arrived by bus which stopped nearby. Our room had two balconies with sea views. Comfortable bed and quiet at night but music played all day from speakers on the seafront meant it was not quiet sitting on the balcony during the day. Room and bathroom (shower, no bath) spotless.
The dining room was being refurbished so daily we had an excellent breakfast in our room at no extra cost.
Staff very friendly and helpful and gave good advice about places to see.
Local restaurants a short walk away were excellent. We explored Lucca, Florence, Livorno and Pisa by train and the railway station was just 15 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essexpenguin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at The President for a week and the staff were Excellent, always smiling and happy, a special thank you to Laila and also Marcello who were most helpful, The room was very spacious with a Balcony ideal for the early morning sun and offering an elevated view of the street during the Carnival Parade. All areas of the Hotel were clean and fresh, The food was very good and well presented. I would recommend this Hotel as a Great Place to stay when in Viareggio . A credit and thank you to the owners.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank astew3184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed here on Business with a bunch of collegues for two nights
A fantastic Hotel, very pleaseant surrounding, good staff, great location right on the promenade overlooking the sea, good local restaurants and quality shopping,great pool area on the roof with excellent views. The room I had was very small for the size of the Hotel but it had all the amenities, most of the other guys had bigger rooms which if I come back I will ask for. Not far from Pisa Airport, and the leaning tower.
Must come back again and bring the wife.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geordienorth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

i have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The building faced the promenade and was close to restaurants and high quality shops. Our room was nicely furnished and very clean, it contained a minibar, coffee maker , safe and had a sea view. We had read the views of other tripadvisors and booked half board. No complaints about the food, four courses and plenty to choose from. The courses tended to be on the large side and I have to admitt to having to leave some on my plate Breakfast was a mixture of continental and english, plenty variety .What reallly made this hotel special was its staff, they were extremely professional, friendly and helpful. Excellent

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Voyager33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Great location, nice reception area. Service is very good. Rooms nicely appointed and mine overlooked the beach. Food Ok in the restaurant but lot's of great choices nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryMasterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
0.7 mi away
Hotel Residence Esplanade
Hotel Residence Esplanade
#5 of 51 in Viareggio
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sina Astor
Sina Astor
#12 of 51 in Viareggio
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 51 in Viareggio
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza e De Russie Hotel
Plaza e De Russie Hotel
#10 of 51 in Viareggio
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 5, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Viareggio
#3 Luxury Hotel in Viareggio
#3 Family Hotel in Viareggio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range: $94 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Viareggio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing