We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
162
145
40
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
145
40
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace la pace group booking breakfast was amazing breakfast staff cakes walk in shower memorable stay early september the staff were extremely helpful stay at this hotel again seven nights public rooms hot and cold food reception team one night stay high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 371 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Stayed at the Palace Hotel in August 2018 for 4 nights. Room was clean but very small, felt, that the walls needed, to be painted, the bathroom area was nicely renovated, but also quite small. Public areas in the hotel are pleasant and the breakfast buffet is excellent! Some of the staff was helpful and friendly, especially Francesca, thank you, Francesca, for your excellent job, but some of the staff was not helpful, unfortunately! Hotel is conveniently located in 2-3 min. walking distance from the beach but you can not spend time on the beach, we were told by the beach guard, without paying to the hotel for the beach chairs and the umbrella daily cost of 25EU, do we want to use those chairs or not didn't really matter. It was a surprise, so we were buying those chars with the umbrella and practically didn't use them, preferring to get an exercise and sunbath by walking on the long boardwalk after the swimming. As I wrote before we had stayed at the Palace Hotel for 4 nights and had 4 dinners there, but somehow when we were checking out we're charged for 5 dinners and when I pointed it to the concierge, he told me, that it's TOO LATE, because, he already printed the receipt. The taxi to take us to the airport was waiting, the concierge was not helpful and didn't want to address the meter, so we left and it was quite a disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lubov A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Palace V, Direttore at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Good afternoon Mr Lubov,

I do apologize about what happened at your departure time.

I can assure you that it is not our usual working manner but it happened and, now, I can only apologize for it.

Of course I refunded the amount of Euro 56 on your credit card. You will probably see in your bank account in the next days.

I hope that this incident didn't make you forget your positive impression about us, showed in the first part of your review.

Best wishes

Gianfranco Bindi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Stayed June 2018 for 1 week after visiting Florence and Siena. Room was great, 2 balconies front and side, kept spotlessly clean. New shower room with everything we needed. Fridge with free water provided each day. Breakfast was 5 star for both food choice, freshness and service. had dinner 1 night - very good but we did not want to eat through a lot of courses each night.
Roof top area and bar was a real bonus.
Did not use the recommended beach club but got a better price at Bagno Maurizio.
Restaurant Olivieri across the road was great.
We have stayed at Grand Hotel Royal and Hotel President before but have to say that the Palace is better in our opinion. Location, staff and food all superb and we will be returning next year!

Room Tip: Book a balcony room if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Munro100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Just returned from a week stay all public areas are beautiful good selection for breakfast staff great. We booked a room with sea view and balcony found the room very dated and the bathroom tiny not comfortable at all rooms kept very clean

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank g0ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This was the base hotel for our coach based holiday. An older but well maintained hotel. Gracious lounges and an enticing roof patio and evening bar. Modern bathrooms. Excellent buffet breakfast with cheerful staff. Evening meal nothing special.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel right across the street from the beach. Like everything in Viareggio, beach access chair and umbrellas are not included, but they do have a discount with Bagno Pace across the street. Very nice rooms and service. Bathrooms are newly renovated. The rest of the hotel rooms and common areas need to complete this renovation. Finally, WiFi was weak and intermittent

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank metro2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews