We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Family”
Review of la Petite Maison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
la Petite Maison
Ranked #12 of 56 Viareggio B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed at the B&B for 12 nights in June of this year. The accommodations were tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing with a variety of pastries, fruits, coffee, juice and meat and cheese panini. Felt like being with family. We miss it and our hosts already. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Monique" room. Very nice away from the street.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for la Petite Maison
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 104 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

Visited Viareggio during first week of Carnival, and stayed at La Petite Maison with my girlfriend. The Hotel is conveniently located nearby the train station and is also walking distance to the city center and the main promenade!
Considering the price I have to say that you cant ask for more: clean room, internet, nicely furnished (every room has a different style!), and an awesome breakfast with all sorts of pastries and cakes. Staff was really nice to us and helped us out finding nice reastaurants for dinner. Overall A+++

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mas06t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We've stayed in this hotel in September for our honeymoon. It's a lovely family hotel, done with lot of love. If you see the pictures from the reception area or from all other places you'll feel like being in a real french "Maison". The rooms have beautiful names (Elisa, Chantal,etc); we had the room Chantal. Everything was OK in the room: there iwas a fridge with a bar inside, also a safety deposit box in the room.
A BIG minus for our room was that in the bathroom the shower wasn't really placed in the right corner.When we had to have the shower, the water was all over the place (there wasn't a barrier wall or something else to stop the water).
Regarding the breakfast, it was awesome: each morning there were different pastry types and a very tasteful "cafe latte".
I recommend this location for its comfort, friendly atmosphere and if possible we'll come back with lot of pleasure.
Each day we had our towels and other stuff changed.
The hotel is not too far from the train station.(max 20-30 min walk)
Useful tip: take extra electric plug (especially for those who are using more than 2 electronic devices).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dya_net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Good place, very nice, bohémienne and clan! Even the location is ok, Staff very nice! Suggest

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mawimbini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This is a lovely hotel, small and beautifully decorated. It is familly owned and run and the service is friendly and attentive - their English isn't great but that didn't seem to matter much.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuM-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank onitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sono tutte molto carine, cercate di farvene dare una con il bagno non troppo piccolo.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrizia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.7 mi away
Sina Astor
Sina Astor
#11 of 51 in Viareggio
524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#3 of 51 in Viareggio
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#7 of 51 in Viareggio
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tirrenia
Hotel Tirrenia
#4 of 51 in Viareggio
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lupori
Hotel Lupori
#26 of 51 in Viareggio
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to la Petite Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about la Petite Maison

Address: Angolo Via Via Vittorio Veneto 244, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Viareggio
Price Range: $66 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — la Petite Maison 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open all year long, inside the historical centre of Viareggio sits a magnificent lodge from the last century, recently restored to neo classical style and looking onto one of the most touristic busy street, Via Vittorio Veneto.This site, so gracefully restored and brought at new splendor has become La Petite Maison, an exclusive retreat, a charm place to enjoy the real Tuscany and all sort of entertainment city of Viareggio is able to offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your la Petite Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing