We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Katy
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte(Viareggio)
$328
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palace Hotel(Viareggio)
$344
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel President(Viareggio)
$155
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sina Astor(Viareggio)
$126
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tirrenia(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$227
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ely Hotel(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Internazionale(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
223
78
12
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
78
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain timetableslovely hotela family run hotelhotel receptionistwarm croissantstriple roomlots of fresh fruitsmall fridgecakesshort train riderooms are basiclocal beachmanaged hotelhot and cold fooddefinitely return to this hotelfew meterspine forest
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 321 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We spent a week here in September - the hotel was not expensive but it charmed us in every respect. Josie and her family and employees are delightful - Josie is phenomenal - she couldn't be more helpful - the breakfast options are endless with as much tea, coffee and anything else you wanted. The rooms are very nice and very clean (and we didn't have the best rooms with balconies). Katy's has an arrangement with the beach and we were able to obtain a weeks use of beach and longers etc for a very reasonable rate (given that Italy's beaches are expensive). Easy train trips to Lucca (phenomenal place) and Pisa - very cheap train fares - get Josie to show you where to go.
Lots of eating places - nice big park for cycling, running or just walking within 1 minute of the hotel. Would certainly go back - charming people - great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClydeStreathamLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Late september is just the right time to recall the best holiday I've ever had. The most welcoming hotel owners and staff, fantastic location and much more to remember. Having stayed in many different places I must say this is the one I will visit as soon as possible. I still call to mind that wonderful smell of a home-made cake by Giusy. I do feel it was like staying with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KuzmichevaOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I spent two nights here with my daughter at the beginning of September. The location is excellent: just a 10 min walk from the station, close to the beach and quiet at night. The staff are friendly and helpful.The room was clean and spatious, with a large bathroom and daily change of towels. Breakfast is super: plenty of choice, very good quality. Since there is little free beach, Bagni Maurizio private beach, recommended by the hotel owners, is good value: you get a discount as a hotel guest.
I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fancy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Spent 10 nights here in August. Hotel is in an excellent location, on a quiet side street only 30m from the beach and 15-20 minute walk to the train station. The hotel is spotlessly clean and our balcony room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was large with towels changed every day.We had a fridge in the room so could buy drinks and snacks from the supermarket. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice including cereal, fruit, yoghurts, ham, cheese etc. All the staff are very friendly, advising on restaurants to eat at and providing information for days out. They recommend using the Bagno Maurizio private beach and you get a discount there as a hotel guest. There is very little free beach on this coast but €80 for 5 days is very good value for all the services provided. A cycle path links Viareggio with the other resorts on this coast and it is a safe and easy ride to them. Nightlife is very relaxed and revolves around the promenade and the bars, restaurants and shops situated there. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PTR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Katy is a pearl of Viareggio. Very nice hotel from the first glance, with very nice, affable and very helpful (in terms of any info you would need) people both staff and guests. Very clean, spacious rooms, good breakfast… Very nice beach Mauricio advised by girls is just in 100 steps from the hotel +very good restaurant just in front of the beach (I had 7 days to compare it with other restaurants of Viareggio). So if you care about price/quality that would be the best choice!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XeniaAlmaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews