We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$276
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Verbania)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ancora(Verbania)
$124
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Il Chiostro(Verbania)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aquadolce(Verbania)
$114
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$139
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Monterosso(Pallanza)(Great Value!)
$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
95
108
31
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
108
31
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 241 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Extremely helpful and friendly staff make this hotel what it is.
great location just across the road from the ferry stop and within a few yards of good restaurants.
Breakfast was good, the view from the room across the lake was just to die for.
Will go back sometime soon

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loplop80, Direttore at Hotel Pallanza, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie !!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

The location of the hotel scores high, given the quiet location and its superb view of the Lago Maggiore. The hotel itself is older, but in good shape. The lake view rooms on the higher floors have a good view.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srszrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband been in la pallanza at may the whether is not all the time good it was a raining days allso so is better in the summer. But in the hotel we get a very good take care and we had a good time ther

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank קארין ה
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We spent nine days at this gorgeous hotel and were so glad that we had chosen it. Firstly, I must comment on the staff who were very welcoming and were extremely helpful throughout our stay. Our bedrooms which had amazing views over the lake were very clean as was the reception area, the bathroom in the reception area and the dining room too. We were booked in for bed and breakfast and the breakfasts were lovely. We must mention Rita, who worked in the dining room, as she was really helpful and kind and we send our thanks again for all her care.
The location was just what we wanted. We hired a car and so were able to travel around this stunning lake. The hotel is very close to the ferry terminal and the trips to the islands should not be missed. There are good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and being so close to the lake was wonderful as we loved our evening strolls watching the sun going down. We would definitely recommend this hotel and location and would love to return.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank williammZ5365RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

very pleasant hotel with lovely lake views. Situated across from the ferry terminal which was really handy. The hotel itself was a little dated in décor but very clean and comfortable. We stayed for 5 nights bed and breakfast which was always good with a reasonable choice. All the staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Pallanza is a quiet resort but we found plenty lovely restaurants and enjoyed the beauty and tranquility of the area.we would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends

Room Tip: go for lake view if possible> however some only have Juliet balconies which is a little disappointing
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DundeeAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews