We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Relaxing delightful hotel right on the lake!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ristorante Pizzeria Beata Giovannina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ristorante Pizzeria Beata Giovannina
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Verbania
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Relaxing delightful hotel right on the lake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband, daughter and I spent two days and nights at this charming family run hotel right on Lake Maggiore last July. The owners were very accommodating and helped us plan our stay. Our affordable room offered an outstanding view of the magnificent lake and nearby mountains. The calming picturesque scenery and milder temperatures of Verbania was a wonderful contrast to our time in the bustling hot city of Milan. Our room was comfortable and clean and included breakfast. The hotel is located outside of the main downtown area, making it peaceful yet in walking distance. We enjoyed visiting the Borromean Islands by ferry, strolling the lakeshore with lovely hydrangea flowers in bloom everywhere and sunbathing on their private beach. We had two delicious dinners on their large outdoor patio just a few feet from the lake. The only downside was the rather small shower stall in the bathroom. My husband mentioned that he would have preferred AC while I preferred the cool breeze off the lake. We even felt safe enough to leave our balcony door open at night to get fresh air. I would absolutely come back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Reserve a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlohaTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    14
    17
    7
See reviews for
18
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were attracted to the Restaurant Terrace but had the worst dining experience in Italy! Tried to order Amore wine from the menu but they had run out(?) ordered Montalcino (familiar to us-19 euros a half bottle) but the bottle was corked/badly kept and like vinegar. First time at a restaurant since I don't know when (20 years ago I think). We sent it back on tasting and the manager was adamant we should pay for it! We were polite but found his whole manner unacceptable!! The Parmigana pizza appeared to have aubergines but not the slices of parmesan, the different cheeses and courgette pizza appeared to possibly have tomatoes depending on which language you chose on the menu-we asked in Italian and were told it would but it didn't! The service was slow and chaotic despite there being only 4 tables occupied! 2 failed attempts at wine and pizza later we paid in full and left!The pizzas themselves were ok but just not as per the menu! The place is surrounded by good restaurants in Stresa and Arona where the food and service are great-my advice would be to avoid this place,it is rare to fall upon somewhere that is poor in every respect !

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank swisstravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Verbania hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

I would come back just for the view! You have to get a room on the lake side-- you won't regret it! This is a small inn that is family owned and operated. It's run by the lovely Elena (speaks English) and her partner in crime, Davide. Both were very friendly, and Elena was able to provide great tips on places to go in and around Lago Maggiore. It was much appreciated!

The rooms themselves were simple and very clean and have en suite bathrooms with shower, sink, toilet, and bidet. The windows were large and had shutters for more privacy, if desired. I was fortunate enough to get a room with a balcony overlooking the lake, and there were shutters there as well-- not that you'd want to block the view.

Breakfast was also included. The coffee was great and they had fresh croissants every day. I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: 1st floor lake front, private balconies & view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

This is a quaint inn on Lake Maggorie. We enjoyed our 3 nights stay here. Our room was very large and clean. Like most of the inns we've stayed in, it is simple, rustic. We had a wonderful room on the second level with a huge wrap around deck with beautiful views and festive flower boxes. The only drawback from the room was that there is no air conditioning. With the huge bacony doors opened you get a nice breeze from the lake. However, if you need airconditioning, this might not be for you. I would definitely recommend a view room! (our room actually went across the back and around the corner, so there was a bit of traffic noise coming from the bathroom window in the moring if it's opened.The breakfasts were typical Italian style; cereals, croissants, jams, and great coffee! We had dinner in the restaurant 2 nights. One night we had pizza and great wine, which was simple and just what we wanted. The other night we chose from their extensive menu. We were surprised how very gourmet the meal was! We ate on the expansive patio both nights. The dining room looks brand new and very modern and cool! Also the location is very fun with quaint towns and boats out to the islands nearby.

Room Tip: Definitely a room with a lake view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleGalSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verbania hotels
2.1 mi away
Ancora Hotel
Ancora Hotel
#1 of 16 in Verbania
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Majestic
Grand Hotel Majestic
#3 of 16 in Verbania
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pesce d'Oro
Hotel Pesce d'Oro
#6 of 16 in Verbania
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santanna
Hotel Santanna
#8 of 16 in Verbania
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Zust
Hotel Residence Zust
#9 of 16 in Verbania
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Contrada Hotel
La Contrada Hotel
#10 of 16 in Verbania
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Pizzeria Beata Giovannina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Pizzeria Beata Giovannina

Property: Hotel Ristorante Pizzeria Beata Giovannina
Address: Via Paolo Troubetzkoy 21 | Verbania Suna, 28922, Verbania, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Verbania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Verbania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Pizzeria Beata Giovannina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ristorante Pizzeria Beata Giovannina Verbania, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing