We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”
Review of Ristorante Milano

Ristorante Milano
Ranked #22 of 195 Restaurants in Verbania
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

The meals are miniscule. The cooking is weird, I did not like a single meal. Service is great overall but the white wine was served warm. I regret visiting this place.

Helpful?
Thank Igor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    34
    17
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great position, beautiful food and excellent service. Very expensive”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Right on the Lake with lovely gardens. Very traditional decor which added enormously to the attraction of this very well run family hotel.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“one more time”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

It's been 40 years (unbelievable, I know!) that we have dinner there, almost once a year. The quality of the food and the service has always been great. Pasta has always been unbelievable: the best of all Italy (at least of all the Italy I know, and I am italian and I still prepare my own pasta at home). We always eat "coregone" as second course: it's a fish from the lake and sometime, when it's available, "pesce persico"; a small tasty fish, also from the lake.
The view is great from the terrace, and also in autumn you can eat there.
Price is also very reasonable and the service just perfect. Go on sunset: it's worth.
I almost forgot: they have their own parking, and that's really important because sometimes is difficult to park around.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adriana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Words cannot express the experience of this restaurant. Even for all you jaded types who already know how wonderful the food is in Piedmont (yes! Lago Maggiore is in Piedmont! and Verbania comes along with it), it will still be fabulous. At-your-elbow-but-invisible service, in the best European tradition. Food to die for. View across the lake (if you get a good table). Free little gift for the ladies. Big wine list. Friendly helpful English-speaking maitre d' when needed. Hard to beat, anywhere. Expensive, but don't miss it if you are in Verbania.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trufflecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Charming, convenient, tasty”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We visited Milano for our first dinner in Palanza thanks to other's excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. As it was our first time in the region, we asked them to bring food and wine typical of the region and were not disappointed from several fish fresh from Lago Maggiore and white wines typical of the Piedmont region. The view of the lake was delightful as were the friendly and solicitous staff. Another easy recommendation if you are in the region.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Finem50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Milano also viewed

Verbania, Lake Maggiore
 
Pallanza, Verbania
Verbania, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Ristorante Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing