We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable Atmosphere, Not as Advertised, Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Novecento
Ranked #26 of 53 Vasto B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 23, 2011

This is not your traditional B&B. The owner is a single man who works full-time and is never on the property except in the evening when he watches television in his room. So, if you're looking for the warm and cozy experience of an Italian B&B, you won't find it here.

While our room advertised a private ensuite bathroom and free WiFi,this wasn't completely accurate. The bathroom was outside the room in a hallway. Not a big deal, but it would have been nice to know this in advance. Also, we really depended on the wi-fi since we both use it for business purposes even while traveling. Unfortunately, the owner told us we could only use it in the kitchen while he was sititng there. If we tried using it in our room (or anytime really), he would unplug the modem and get really irritated. We tried talking with him about this to ensure him that we weren't file sharing or looking at inappropriate things online, but he was still very uncomfortable with it. So, if you stay here do NOT count on getting online.

There isn't any breakfast or coffee/tea provided. You are given his business card and told you can use it for a croissant and coffee at a local bar of your choice.

The only reason I'm giving this place an average review is because the price was very reasonable. Otherwise, I'd definitely NOT recommend it. We felt like we were inconveniencing the owner. He was very huffy with us and got upset that we woke him during the night to go to the bathroom. (Again, if the bathroom would have been in our room as advertised, we wouldn't have had to unlock our door, walk down the hallway, and lock the bathroom door in the middle of the night)! He probably shouldn't be in the hospitality business...

Also, there are many narrow steps leading up to the property, so if you are older or have mobility issues, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EgyptianHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 51 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2009

May 2009 I stayed with my family at the NoveCento B & B and was greated by a warm host in his modernized Antique beautiful charming home. The location was a perfect short walking distance to the most beautiful beach and countryside views; with Piazza Rosetti only a few blocks away. The entire town comes out in the afternoon/evening and strolls the Piazza as the church bells toll. This is something I will never forget. You will absolutely Love this B & B & the location in Vasto Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lulubuchanan_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Adryana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feliciano N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 0213DiegoAlessia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giusy1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank alexandervermount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vasto hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Portanuova
B&B Portanuova
#4 of 53 in Vasto
206 reviews
3.1 mi away
B&B Villa Martina
B&B Villa Martina
#25 of 53 in Vasto
68 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Paradiso
B&B Paradiso
#8 of 53 in Vasto
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Colle Selvotta
1.2 mi away
Bellavista B&B
Bellavista B&B
#20 of 53 in Vasto
17 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Acquario
Hotel Acquario
#2 of 5 in Marina di Vasto
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Novecento

Address: Corso Dante 5, 66054, Vasto, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Chieti > Vasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Vasto
Price Range: $45 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget life in the city and the frantic way of living you are used to!Vasto (Abruzzo) is famous for its unspoiled and lively ancient atmosphere, its romantic streets and its precious palaces and churches" Placed in the hart of the town, "B&B Novecento" is ideal to spend your holidays together with your family, or warm romantic weekends. Thanks to the particular exposure which it enjoys, from the "B&B Novecento" you can see "Carmine's church", the cathedral "S. Giuseppe", "S. Maria's church", "Caldoresco castle" and "Tremiti islands". Rooms are recently restored, they are taken from our old family house, in order to offer our guests maximum comfort and warmth. They're wide, luminous and furnished with taste. The house is rich of skylights, niches and marbles. The guest will see, going up the stairs a "heart made of stone" in the wall! It's the landlord's sign... Her name's Laura and she likes to sew dolls and embroideries in spare time...The rooms is two. They're quiet, bright and with private balconies: SUITE MARTA - single, double or triple (double + single), private bathroom inside the room, air conditioned & wireless. SUITE CHIARA - one triple bedroom and one doube bedroom, private bathroom inside. The rooms have wireless internet coverage, television and hairdryer. Particular emphasis was given to the local microclimate and hygiene. Cot available on request. Kitchen available on request. Daily cleaning and linen change 2 times a week. Central location - 350 meters from Piazza Rossetti. Vasto Marina is easily reached in two minutes by car, going the way of the Bed and Breakfast. Guests enjoy full independence and freedom of time. The owner speaks English and French. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing