We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Art Hotel Varese

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Art Hotel Varese
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last month while on business and really enjoyed the hotel.
We had a late arrival, 22.40, and had not had the opportunity for dinner,even though the chef was gone the staff organised a simple selection of breads and antipasto, light, delicious and just whastvwas needed at that time of night.
My room was great, spacious and comfortable and breakfast on the two mornings I was there was perfect.
Although there is construction going on next door it did not impact on my stay at all.
I would happily stay at the Art Hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank saggartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    107
    27
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
87
11
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were here for the second time and still like this hotel very much. However, for some time there will be a construction site behind the hotel. Ask for a room to the garden and you will be okay. They start around 8 am and finish around 5pm.
Perfect location with short walk to the center. The hotel has no playground but on the other side of the street there is a big and beautiful park with a good playground. Also the park has a fenced dog play ground.
All the food in the hotel is good and staff always kind and helpful. Modern rooms with free wifi and free parking on the hotel ground.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor to the garden are especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiaMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Virginia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We came here for a week of relaxation. I had ben here on business several years ago and hoped the hotel was as good now as it had been then. Beds are very good, rooms are modern and the bath is very nice. The place is very clean and the staff is accommodating. The facility is a restored villa type of place probably a couple of hundred years old. About a ten minute walk to the very nice old town center, now chock full of bars, coffee shops and very high end retail - if you want to shop, this will do as well as Rodeo Drive and other high-end venues. Nice grounds and a couple of friendly dogs (additions since my last visit about five years ago). Good breakfast is included and I will review the restaurant separately.

Room Tip: some construction in the back so get a room in the front and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good location (5 mins from the old city), good breakfast and small yet nice rooms. very clean with all the basic amenities. Definitely value for money.

A construction site that is very clearly visible from one side of the hotel and a bad approach (if you follow the signs) on foot. If you're walking to the hotel, its better to enter from the side. Minor faults in a great place !

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnvayDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrköping, Östergötlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very friendly staff, great kitchen and close to varese center. It´s a place you feel home and welcome to as traveller. I stayed 5 days, had dinner two of the days at the hotel restaurant. Andrea who was the duty manager treated us very professional yet with a familiar touch, no room numbers, he already remembered us. Breakfast, a bit more than continental.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 170Ulrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

...BUT... the hotel is forgiven because dinner was pretty damn good.

We arrived here after a long drive. This was hotel number 5 of 7 on our 2 week road trip around France/Italy.

We pulled up in the car park and my face dropped a mile when I saw the construction site at the back of the hotel. No mention of this in any reviews.

We asked about noise but were assured they wouldn't be any and they'd given us one of the best rooms. It was a stunning room up in the roof bit. Interior was very swiss like, contemporary, nothing much Italian in the room itself. Also a kitchen which i thought was quite bizarre. Lighting in the bedroom as others have noted was quite harsh and only one small light in the bathroom. Nevertherless it was an impressive room.

We were shattered from a long journey and the weather wasn't kind so ordered some room service. Had a snooze then went down for dinner. Wow. What a dinner. Service, wine menu, food was delicious. 5 star. Couldn't fault it.

Breakfast. Couldn't get enough of breakfast. Cool music Jazz fm type playing, staff wondering around smiling. The sun came out as we were about to leave, I was quite gutted to leave really.

Not sure how it would have faired if the weather had been nicer and we'd wanted to sit in the garden. We heard the knocking and banging from the site as soon as we went back to our car.

If you want a romantic night away with loved one, come here. Shut the door and ignore the builders!

Room Tip: Get one up top in the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelylass38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Art Hotel was a delightful place to stay. We enjoyed it so much we stayed for three weeks. Our room was apartment like, the restaurant exceptional, the aperitivo irresistible and the staff looked after us like family. We have booked to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leith63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varese hotels
0.8 mi away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#7 of 23 in Varese
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel di Varese
Hotel di Varese
#2 of 23 in Varese
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atahotel Varese
Atahotel Varese
#5 of 23 in Varese
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Colonne
Hotel Colonne
#4 of 23 in Varese
193 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Vecchia Riva
2.4 mi away
Hotel Capolago
Hotel Capolago
#1 of 23 in Varese
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Varese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Varese

Property: Art Hotel Varese
Address: Viale Padre Gian Battista Aguggiari 26 | Via Giuseppe Bertini 3, 21100 Varese, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Varese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Varese 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Art Hotel Varese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing