We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stelvio(Varese)
$101
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Collina(Varese)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
166
47
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
47
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunesco siteromantic hotellake varesedel montebreathtaking viewstasting menuroom was largesanta mariaitalian foodservice was impeccablesacred mountainwonderful fooda family run hotelbeautiful locationthe hotel staffsilviocolonna
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 224 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Third Regression Workshop at the Hotel Colonne and it still feels like a retreat ,Upon your arrival you are immediately greeted by Silvio and his beautiful mama a charming woman full of vitality..All the rooms are decorated with soft pastel colors making you feel at home, rooms feature outdoor terraces where you can bask in the delight of the mountains and the hills of Sacromonte, breathing in all the wonders of nature....Beautiful place to relax, unwind, or simply visit to experience a culinary delight......

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 524Eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in the Hotel Colonne in September 2013, and every aspect of our stay was outstanding. The hotel is in a beautiful location in the hills above Varese, and the views from the rooms and balconies down to Lake Varese are stunning. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts and dinners, taken on the terrace, were delicious, and Silvio is the most incredibly attentive host - he really went out of his way to make our visit to Varese an absolute delight. Very good value for money too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in this lovely hotel in July 2013, it's been a while since our stay but that hasn't diminished the great feelings we had of our stay here. The hotel is out of Varese in the hills but as we had a car this wasn't an issue for us and in fact made our stay more memorable as the scenery was amazing and the area surrounding the hotel was quiet with lots of walks ands trails. The rooms were classically decorated with quality finishes and we had more than enough room with a luggage room and balcony to comfortably fit 2 adults and our daughter in a port-a-cot. Vera and Silvio were fantastic hosts and made us feel very much at home. The breakfasts were fantastic, with fresh cakes, fruit and specially made eggs. It was a great way to start the day and left us feeling happy and ready for a day of adventure. We ate at the restaurant one night for a degustation and it was absolutely amazing, they even catered for our young daughter. It really is a must to have dinner here. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel and would recommend to anyone we know to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony to enjoy the views
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allenro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had the best time in hotel Colonne.
Very good service, gourmet food, clean rooms, and the view from our balcony was amazing!!!!
One of the best vacation I ever had.
I plan to visit this hotel once a year, at least.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank advash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

For those who want something different, and not in central Milan (although there are some lovely places there) Hotel Colonne is a refreshing change. This hotel offers is set in the Varese Hills and best to drive there. Amazing views to Lake Varese everywhere, the rooms, the restaurant and deck, and breakfast area. Silvio and family have been running this beautiful hotel and restaurant for just over a year and are making many improvements. There is the Varese funicilare just Close-by, but this runs only on the weekend. Our double room was great and had a good size balcony, perfect for a few minutes of quiet relax. Relax is this place!

Silvio and family were very friendly and attentive. They make you feel special and looked after. We ate in one evening, and the choices were pretty unique. Silvio is Michelin Starred, so it will be good.

Beautiful park and more views close by.

This place will get even better in time. Bravo Silvio, e grazie.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but try the upstairs rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daddymeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews