We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable stay”
Review of Hotel Colonne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Colonne
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hotel Colonne is located in a very beautiful und quiet environment far away from stress and hectic. It is ideal for people who are seeking for peace and relaxation. From every room of the hotel you have a magnificent view down on the valley. Each of the 6 hotel rooms are designed individually with the attention to detail. The whole staff welcomes you warmly and they are very helpful. In the Hotel Colonne is the guest the king. You can deceide the time you like to have breakfast and dinner. The food is very delicious. I can highly recommend the Hotel Colonne to who prefers good food and drinks in an awsome atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amithi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 207 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent four nights at the Hotel Colonne for a small professional training event. It was a wonderful week-- the Albergo Colonne is a small family-owned hotel nestled in the picturesque neighborhood of SacroMonte. The hotel was a peaceful, retreat-like getaway, allowing us the opportunity to fully relax and enjoy ourselves during our stay. The hotel rooms had a quaint, old-fashioned charm to them, the bathrooms were updated and clean, and the balcony provided a spectacular mountaintop view. The food was top notch, and the staff could not have been more friendly or hospitable. I look forward to returning again and again! For those of you living nearby or visiting SacroMonte for a day-trip, it is well worth your time to stop in for a meal at the Colonne's restaurant. Every meal I ate that week was absolutely phenomenal-- by far the best Italian food I've ever had!

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors have a private bathroom upstairs and the balconies are nicer. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Colonne, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013
Google Translation

Grazie per il Vostro commento. Siamo felici di ricevere review di questo genere. Ci spinge a fare sempre meglio, e a trattare i nostri ospiti nel migliore dei modi ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Albergo Colonne is a delightful hotel in a beautiful place. I recently had the pleasure of the wonderful hospitality provided by Silvio and his staff. Comfortable, cosy room with beautiful views and incredible authentic Italian food produced with the freshest ingredients and made with love. Sacre Monte is a stunning hill-top village 10 minutes drive from Varese with beautiful walks, views and atmosphere. Choose to spend some time here and you will leave refreshed, recharged and rejuvenated - I did!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Colonne, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013
Google Translation

Grazie. Siamo felici che abbiate trovato la nostra casa di Vostro gradimento. Il Ristorante e la cucina dello Chef vi aspettano tutti i fine settimana con piatti da sogno ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Wow!!! The Colonne is an amazing Italian hotel. We booked it for the venue of our latest 4 day hypnosis course, the most spectacular views, delicious food and fabulous attention to detail in every aspect. The owner Silvio is quite simply incredible and will look after your every need.
The 4 day course felt more like a holiday than a course and we spent lunchtimes overlooking a valley with 3 lakes in it, followed by walks around the hilltop village - Sacre Monde, Sacred Mountain!! Astonishing!!
Need to book another course again - soon!!! With more time to explore afterwards!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have more open balconies 6-10 More shady balconies rooms 1-5 no balcony room 5 but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Colonne, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

We are happy our service has been of your liking. We do always the best to make the clientele happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank X1555BEantoniom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank elisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre 204 en angle avec terrasse parfaite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Libemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varese hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Borducan
Hotel Al Borducan
#8 of 23 in Varese
107 reviews
2.8 mi away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Varese
447 reviews
2.9 mi away
Art Hotel Varese
Art Hotel Varese
#9 of 23 in Varese
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Atahotel Varese
Atahotel Varese
#2 of 23 in Varese
447 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel di Varese
Hotel di Varese
#1 of 23 in Varese
185 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Capolago
Hotel Capolago
#5 of 23 in Varese
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colonne

Address: Via Fincara' 37, 21100, Varese, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Varese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Price Range: $115 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colonne 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This countryside hotel is located in Sacro Monte, close to Sacro Monte of the Rosary and Pala Whirlpool. Features The property has a restaurant and a Bistro. Guests are served a complimentary breakfast each morning. 24 hour room service is available. Business amenities at this 4 star property include wireless Internet access and business services. Business amenities at this 4 star property consist of conference rooms and banquet facilities. The staff can arrange concierge services, wedding services, and tour assistance. Additional amenities include multilingual staff, laundry facilities, and an elevator (lift). Guest rooms Hotel Colonne has 10 guestrooms. Televisions are equipped with satellite channels. Guestrooms provide in room safes. Bathrooms offer showers, handheld showers, bathroom phones, and bidets.All rooms have a private terrace with fantastic view. Free Mini-bar for soft-drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Colonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing