We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good value, warm welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Varese
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good value, warm welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

For the cost of a room of 65 euro per night for two with breakfast we found the rooms clean and comfortable, very friendly staff who could not have been more helpful. I feel we have made friends. Breakfast in the cellar room very good and eat as much as you can, even cook your own boiled eggs. We will return since the number of restaurants and bars within a five minute walk is huge.

Room Tip: Room in the new block quieter, but in the old building more character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BK1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
19
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sipoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed in hotel Europa for five nights during Easter. I think I couldn't have chosen better (even though I haven't stayed in any other hotels in Varese...) The location was wonderful, right at the end of the shopping street so it was really nice to just step out of the hotel and be in the middle of Varese.

My room was a nice size and very clean and comfortable. I had booked a double room for single use. The views were not great, to a parking lot, but little had I time to stare out of the window :-) And the positive thing about it was that the room was quiet during the night!

But absolutely the best thing about this hotel was the service!!! Anything I asked for or if I had some trouble, there staff would do everything they could to help me with smaller or bigger things. They also remembered to ask me about my son, who had an small accident and after a few days I almost felt like a part of the "family" :-)

Can't praise this hotel enough, hope to get back someday!!! We need more hotels with a service like this! Grazie mille to you all in hotel Europa!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A great hotel in a very convenient location. Right in the centre of Varese, but still really quiet. Room well appointed and comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The free parking was really handy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is located in a great area, in the heart of varese.The stuff are very helpful and welcoming in reception and at breakfast (very nice lady).rooms are big with high ceiling very clean.
If you don't need a pool this is the right place to stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasir Ris, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel at a very great place in town. Value for money and the staff takes really good care of their guests. Free parking and laundry service available just a stone's throw away. I will return again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jun Yang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in Varese because we wanted to explore the Italian Lakes. It is situated very near to Lakes Maggiore, Como and Lugano. The hotel was very comfortable and had parking facilities even though it is in the pedestrianised zone of Varese. The staff were lovely and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was simple but good. We also tried the restaurant in the courtyard of the hotel and this was very good. We thoroughly enjoyed Varese which has its own sites worth visiting such as Villa Panza and the Sacromonte. There are countless restaurants and excellent shops. We would certainly stay at the Europa again. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Room Tip: We liked the room facing the pedestrianed area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikmik2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights while on business in Varese. Check in was painless as was check out. Staff is friendly and quite well versed in English. The building is Historic in nature, it used to be a convent. The breakfast is included, but is of the continental variety. The lady who was looking after the breakfast was a sweetheart, she even baked a special breakfast cake just for our group one morning. The hotel is a 1 minute walk to the pedestrian only "old" town centre, the shops and restaurants are amazing, so I can't review the hotel restaurant because I preferred experiment with the little restaurants in the old town core. The room was 75 euros per night. I will say this, it's situated on a busy street corner, busy 24/7, It can be a little noisy, the windows have heavy sound blocking shades...use them they work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guitar_player_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varese hotels
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Varese
Art Hotel Varese
#4 of 24 in Varese
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#8 of 24 in Varese
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ungheria Varese 1946
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel di Varese
Hotel di Varese
#1 of 24 in Varese
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atahotel Varese
Atahotel Varese
#3 of 24 in Varese
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Capolago
Hotel Capolago
#6 of 24 in Varese
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Piazza Cesare Beccaria 1, 21100 Varese, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Varese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Varese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the entrance to the town's historic centre (with private internal parking), in an area well-known for its typical restaurants, pubs, wine shops and superb inner courtyards. Close to the conference centre of Ville Ponti, Villa Panza (Guggenheim museum of modern art), Palazzo Estense, the law court and the racetrack. A National Trust listed neoclassical building (1830), the structure has been used as a hotel since 1978 (it features an original fresco and a brick tavern). Rooms equipped with all modern comforts:satellite TV, radio, fridge-bar, modem connection for PC, safe, double glazing for sound insulation, air conditioning. All furnishing was renovated in April 2002: all single rooms are provided with a three quarter bed. 24 Hour reception and service, large hall and cocktail lounge. Restaurant "Da Vittorio" boasts a long tradition since 1950 and make international cuisine. Conveniently connected to the lakes district, the highway and railway systems. 20 Km from Malpensa International Airport. This Hotel is ideal for both business travellers and vacationers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing