We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europa
Nearby Hotels
$122
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
42
68
18
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
68
18
2
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 138 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A great hotel in a very convenient location. Right in the centre of Varese, but still really quiet. Room well appointed and comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The free parking was really handy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is located in a great area, in the heart of varese.The stuff are very helpful and welcoming in reception and at breakfast (very nice lady).rooms are big with high ceiling very clean.
If you don't need a pool this is the right place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel at a very great place in town. Value for money and the staff takes really good care of their guests. Free parking and laundry service available just a stone's throw away. I will return again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jun Yang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in Varese because we wanted to explore the Italian Lakes. It is situated very near to Lakes Maggiore, Como and Lugano. The hotel was very comfortable and had parking facilities even though it is in the pedestrianised zone of Varese. The staff were lovely and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was simple but good. We also tried the restaurant in the courtyard of the hotel and this was very good. We thoroughly enjoyed Varese which has its own sites worth visiting such as Villa Panza and the Sacromonte. There are countless restaurants and excellent shops. We would certainly stay at the Europa again. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Room Tip: We liked the room facing the pedestrianed area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikmik2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights while on business in Varese. Check in was painless as was check out. Staff is friendly and quite well versed in English. The building is Historic in nature, it used to be a convent. The breakfast is included, but is of the continental variety. The lady who was looking after the breakfast was a sweetheart, she even baked a special breakfast cake just for our group one morning. The hotel is a 1 minute walk to the pedestrian only "old" town centre, the shops and restaurants are amazing, so I can't review the hotel restaurant because I preferred experiment with the little restaurants in the old town core. The room was 75 euros per night. I will say this, it's situated on a busy street corner, busy 24/7, It can be a little noisy, the windows have heavy sound blocking shades...use them they work.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guitar_player_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews