We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel di Varese
Nearby Hotels
$122
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Varese)
$88
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
154
35
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
35
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung staffexcellent staycold optionsfree parkinghistoric centerdefinitely stay here againcomfortable bedbars and restaurantswalk in showerwithin easy walking distanceexcellent hotellarge roomtop floortrain stationbusiness tripsacro montemilan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 194 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Cant add much more to previous reviews; welcomed by friendly staff, nothing too much trouble, modern clean room. My only minus is that breakfast a bit 'thin' by british standards, but norml for continent!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

A fantastic stay with a beautiful luxury room. The bed was good and the bathroom was very nice. Everything was clean. Very friendly staff. The breakfast was delicious. A great start of our holiday in Italy. Really recommended. Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Filip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I chose to stay in Hotel di Varese because of excellent reviews and I was not disappointed.

I was travelling by car and Hotel di Varese has a good parking lot for those on wheels. The premises are very well maintained. The design is very good.

The room is nice though a bit small. Bathroom was excellent. I could have a shower without hitting the walls or the cabin all the time. This does not happen often when I travel.

The service was very helpful. I went to gym (Technogym equipment) and there was an immediate offer to warm up sauna.

Breakfast was very good. All ingredients were of highest quality. Hotel di Varese serves excellent juice which was a nice surprise (I don't know why most Italian hotels have to serve horrible juice?).

Overall, our stay in Hotel di Varese was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tygrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We arrived tired and staff immediately recognized this and before long we were enjoying a late afternoon snack of selected meats, cheese, fruit and rolls in the garden. Deborah and her brother Max ( co-owners and always on site) were absolutely wonderful to us. They provided and wrapped a birthday gift for a friend of ours, directed us to three wonderfully different restaurants and generally provided superior service with warm smiles. The premises are new and very well maintained, the airconditioning was perfect and the room and batroom were immaculate. The bathroom shower was the best we experienced in Italy, large with plenty of water pressure. The facility also has generous car parking, including underground parking so you do not have to hassle finding a space. The hotel is also very close to the central shopping and eating district which is a pedestrian only zone, so there is no need for taxi's, it is also only a 5 minute walk to the train station. I do not understand the review by Mike M. our experience was the complete opposite. MickeyIcecream

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickeyicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Arrived early evening and encountered the most unhelpful woman (redhead by the name of Deborah) Choice of a suite with a fridge full of booze (for 70 euros) No thanks ..Finished up with a dingy dirty room under the stairs which was hot and uncomfortable.. Didn't sleep well because no aircon and sweaty bed linen !

The breakfast was a 'fly infested ridden ' pile of stale ham and cheese with no croissants only stale ..Give this place a very wide berth !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews