We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible risotto”

Premiata Gnoccheria E Risotteria
Ranked #22 of 467 Restaurants in Varese
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

The cellar location of the restaurant has great atmosphere and you cannot go wrong with any item off of their menu. The bacon, zucchini and cheese risotto just rocks the world!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 344blankas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2018

Had a delicious meal here with the family on our visit to Varese. Staff was very polite and helped us understand the menu (we don't speak Italian). They even recommended a special dish that my husband loved. We had a great bottle of wine. The atmosphere is very nice and the restaurant is beautiful with the arched brick ceiling and tiny lights. We had friends join us at the end of the meal and we started chatting, not realizing the time. The restaurant let us sit and chat without interruption.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VivaLaVida98101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

So I went there on a Saturday night, great place, so comfy and beautiful inside. We were a group of friends and the evening ( because of this place ) start in a very beautiful way. Food was really great, gnocchi and risotto are amazing, and the wine too! I really recommend this restaurant and you know it's hard to find a place were you can go chill have fun and spend a properly amount of money and this was really a great surprise! Obviously you should get a reservation if you are planning to go in the weekend, but guys if you don't know where to go and you are in Varese you must check this place!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

you must make reservation, the gnocchi are incredible make sure you get a tris of them. Don't eat too much before or you won't enjoy. The wine selection by the glass is good. Price in line with the market.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank JosephMiceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Gnoccheria last week.
It is a nice place, a bit noisy but as it is unfortunately typical in Italy.
The 'coperto' is 2.50€ each (for what? Sure not for the bread quality). 75cc of water: 2.50€ (better to drink wine).
The food is ok but the price level is not coherent with what you can expect from the place.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Safari757473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Premiata Gnoccheria E Risotteria also viewed

Varese, Province of Varese
Varese, Province of Varese
 
Varese, Province of Varese
Varese, Province of Varese
 
Varese, Province of Varese
Varese, Province of Varese
 

Been to Premiata Gnoccheria E Risotteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing