We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”
Review of Hotel Stelvio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Stelvio
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful cozy family-run B&B. We stayed one night, and loved it. The folks who run it are very friendly, helpful and tidy. The room was very clean. Big window that opened all the way let a lot of air flow. Lots of towels provided. Free breakfast items, juice, yogurt, pastries. Truly free wi-fi, and a nice selection of pay per view movies (in English or Italian) to watch from the bed. There is a nice cafe and a sitting room decorated in beautiful wooden designs. Drinks and coffee available. The train goes right by the hotel. We could hear it often from our room. Not too terribly loud but not silent. There might be quieter rooms, we had #28. The train stations are within a few blocks, easy to get to Malpensa and Milan. The downtown shopping area is about a 10-15 minute stroll and there are several nice restaurants nearby. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Sabelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Stelvio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 99 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hotel Stelvio is a very nice family hotel with a perfect price quality mixture. I come here already for five years and you feel always right at home. The owners (Alberto and Carmen) wil do there best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
The hotel has free wifi and a small indoor parking ideal for motorbikes.
The breakfast is typical Italian, with nice croissants and a good cappuccino.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Yuri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank sara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank ale2vivifede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Franco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varese hotels
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Varese
City Hotel Varese
#14 of 23 in Varese
169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ungheria Varese 1946
1.6 mi away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#2 of 23 in Varese
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Varese
Hotel ibis Styles Varese
#11 of 23 in Varese
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atahotel Varese
Atahotel Varese
#4 of 23 in Varese
425 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Capolago
Hotel Capolago
#3 of 23 in Varese
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stelvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stelvio

Address: Via Tonale 10, 21100, Varese, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Varese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Price Range: $82 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stelvio 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible from the Milan - Varese (Malpensa Airport 25 km) and the trade fair Rho - Pero. The hotel Stelvio is located to 500 metres from the railway station, near from Typical market of Varese (Monday, Thursday and Saturday). Every second Sunday of Months, with shops open market Crafts. The hotel Stelvio provides guests reception, service, bar, Breakfast rooms with air conditioning, tv led 32" sky TV, radio, private facilities, wireless free, Direct telephone, private parking and garage free. Longa The family wishes you a happy and peaceful stay. Facilmente raggiungibile dall'uscita dell'autostrada Milano - Varese (Aeroporto Malpensa 25 chilometri) e al polo fieristico Rho - Pero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Stelvio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing