We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYED”

Albergo Ristorante Sacro Monte
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Ristorante Sacro Monte
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here just after 9/11/01. I tried to get back into Hotel Colonne down the hill but they were full so they walked me up the hill to here. They didn't speak English here but they understood when they saw my passport from USA and they said sorry about 9/11. We got along fine. I had beautiful room on back of hotel on top floor so had great view of Lago Varese and the town from my window.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbrewpub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2009

Hotel Sacro Monte is an experience. It is a three star, but the room is a 2.5 star. Hotel owner is friendly. Owing to the location, and history, this is a most interesting place. A small number of Spartan rooms (former convent), mine with great views, which you enter through the restaurant, makes it different. Although I discovered this place by accident and got a room, I would not advise going without a reservation. Ancient television, no internet, but includes an European breakfast (croissants, coffee, orange juice etc.) The mountain-top village started by hermits, seems to hold nightly pilgrimages visiting the Stations of the Cross, followed by a service at the beautiful church behind the hotel. Signs from the bottom of the hill will guide you up the steep drive, but the last 100 meters are unmarked and you will need help to find (drive in front of the souvenir stand). It can also be reached by a funicular railroad and public bus.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Gabriella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Uvalerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marimarghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank AlbertoTrip67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank valeriaanna1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varese hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Colonne
Hotel Colonne
#4 of 23 in Varese
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Borducan
Hotel Al Borducan
#8 of 23 in Varese
107 reviews
2.8 mi away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Varese
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel di Varese
Hotel di Varese
#2 of 23 in Varese
189 reviews
3.0 mi away
Art Hotel Varese
Art Hotel Varese
#9 of 23 in Varese
281 reviews
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Cadore
#16 of 29 in Varese
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ristorante Sacro Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ristorante Sacro Monte

Address: Via Salvatore Bianchi 5, 21100, Varese, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Varese
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Ristorante Sacro Monte 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Albergo Ristorante Sacro Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing