We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
113
117
17
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
117
17
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antipasti buffet nice view of the lake one night hotel is modern swimming pool noise balcony car
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 255 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Due to flight delay, we never arrived for our 1 night stay till gone 1am, & were just happy we could still check in.
It wasn't until the next morning, we realised we hadn't got the Lake view room we'd payed for! Such a shame, as the Lake was wonderful.
Breakfast the next day was continental, & more than enough to choose from. We'd definitely stay again though, it was a nice area.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bilncrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Rooms are clean but very basic. It was nice to be outside the city and the noise. We were on our way north to Switzerland and we were very happy with this hotel. We ate the the hotel restaurant which had a antipasta buffet. Eating outside was very nice but the food could be better.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yhahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We booked one night here and parking should normally be easy as its lots of parking in the hotel, but we arrived on a Sunday and the Place was full of guests for lunch. We did manage to squeeze in but we did block the bikeparking for a few hours Before I could our car. Room was fine with a small balcony with any chairs, I did see about 10 balconies facing the sea and 1 had one chair and Another one had a broken chair! Why not put 2 chairs on the balcony when its room for it? We did choose to have dinner in their restaurant as we understand that they have a very good buffet. But this evening we were sat in i separate room from the main diningroom and there was no buffet as they had a private party in the main diningroom. And I was told it was a private Armenian party and they had live Music going on and it was not exactly quiet.We had our dinner which was alright without being excellent and we had to go back to our room Immideatly after our last bite as the noise was just too much.
Internet in room worked fine. Breakfast was just basic Italian.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JankanHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

We arrived at Hotel Ristorante Vecchia Riva on a very cold and snowy March afternoon. All was according to the reviews we had read, and I think we would love to come back here during the spring or fall. The best part for us was the restaurant on the premises with excellent food for dinner and therefore we did not have to leave the hotel during the inclement weather. Beautiful view of the lake - would definitely go back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamdeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We spent just one night here heading south and were very happy with our choice. Rooms are okay with a french balcony on the lakeside. Bathroom is spacious with bidet and super rain shower! The restaurant offers a wide variety of choices for a reasonable price; especially the antipasti buffet is wonderful. Breakfast also with many choices for every taste. Staff is friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews