We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very positive experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atahotel Varese

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atahotel Varese
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“Very positive experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I am a regular guest in ATA hotel in Varese. Rooms are nice, modern and very clean. Staff is very friendly and professional - we start knowing each other and it is really nice to see them again.
Breakfast very good, all other facilities (pool, newspapers, ironing, parking place) really good.
And last but not least, the region is just fantastic for all kins fo trips...shopping, nature, sight seeing...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    166
    48
    14
    11
See reviews for
45
55
9
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
171 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

we' ve been so lucky to find a very good Hotel on our way to the Cote d Azur. But... it was unfortunatly the last time, cause they don't accept dogs any longer. Between June 2012 and April 2013 they changed their policy. After some discussion with the Manager we could stay exceptionaly with our dog, cause otherwise we would have lost our money. In the Hotel discription it wasn´t clearly sad, dogs allow or not!!!

The Dinner in the Restaurant was very good. On a Friday evening only few guests , so we felt as VIP, the Chef did he´s master piece. :-)
Only the Breakfast wasn´t this time what you expect in a 4* Hotel. Cold coffee, eggs and bacon are not so tasty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomBayern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel has so friendly staff, a very good breakfast and very modern rooms.

They have international newspapers and TV channels, a giant gym and a lot of parking space. For the money, you get an outstanding value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine, Iowa USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The AtaHotel was a wonderful place to stay. The Rooms were beautiful and the service was amazing. The staff was very friendly and so helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the snacks at the bar were very nice. The workout facility was very clean and overlooked the pool. The hotel is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Thanks for a wonderful trip!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We travelled on business and stayed at this hotel for 1 week. This is a four star hotel at three star price. We were served by Louis who was wonderful. He patiently explained in English the nearby attractions and the hotel amenities.He even explained how we could work the hotel internet to get value for money.

This hotel is located within 20 minutes of walking to Villa Panza, and Ville Ponti.It is about 25 minutes walk to Centro where the shopping belt is. Nearby, there are several good restaurants and even the hotel restaurant, Derby restaurant, served delicious Italian food.

The room is spacious with large bed. It has a flat screen tv and is well lit. The toilet is spacious and has a rain shower too. The rooms are generally well maintained and clean. There were 2 tables and chairs which was good for 2 persons to work. For the entire-week, it was home away from home for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GameToTravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We arrived with low expectations becuse of the pretty bad reviews we read here,
But the hotel was surprisingly good,the lobby feel very luxurioוs and we got a free upgrade to the junior suite,the room was amazing and even have a small kitchen.it also have a verry nice view to the pool and to the horse racing track.
the pool was also very good.
The breakfast was nice and there was a large selection of pastries.
The service at reception was good and helped us a lot in plannin our route in the area.
Varese was also very nice and have a lot of nice italian ice cream,restorants and clothing shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Udilux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varese hotels
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Varese
Art Hotel Varese
#6 of 23 in Varese
254 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#7 of 23 in Varese
370 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Colonne
Hotel Colonne
#4 of 23 in Varese
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Capolago
Hotel Capolago
#1 of 23 in Varese
353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel di Varese
Hotel di Varese
#2 of 23 in Varese
167 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Vecchia Riva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atahotel Varese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atahotel Varese

Property: Atahotel Varese
Address: Via Francesco Albani 73 | (Zona ippodromo), 21100 Varese, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Varese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atahotel Varese 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently built hotel, located in the "garden city" of Varese and surrounded by open spaces, parks and gardens, is just a short drive away from the beautiful Italian and Swiss lakes. Its strategic location, opposite "Le Bettole" racecourse and 1 km from the center, its 220 rooms with terrace and its cutting edge Congress Center make Atahotel Varese ideal for businessmen looking for an original location for their work. The offer is enhanced by the Fitness Center with Technogym equipment, the heated outdoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi and solarium, the restaurant and the bar. It also has Wi-Fi connection, a garage and a car park, playground, baby room, relax area with games and biliard. HOTEL: 220 rooms divided into 180 double, 28 Junior Suites and 12 Suites. Non-smoking rooms. Rooms available for disabled guests. Restaurant "Derby" and bar. Fitness room, heated outdoor swimming pool. MEETINGS, CONFERENCES & EVENTS: "Arc de Triomphe" plenary hall for up to 900 seats that can be divided into 2 meeting rooms for up to 350 seats. "Royal Ascot" meeting room for up to 180 seats that can be divided into 2 meeting rooms for up 65seats. 6 meeting rooms from 2 to 35 seats. Expo area. Ideal environments for arranging any kind of celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atahotel Varese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing