We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely enjoyable skiing holiday”
Review of Alpinhotel Keil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpinhotel Keil
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Valdaora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel rooms are all newly refurbished and nicely furnished. Location of the hotel is very convenient - close to skibus stop. Food is excelent: our half-board included self-service breakfast and 5-course dinner, although as skiiers we would prefer having dinner earlier thab 19.30. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sauna and wirpool area are not very cosy and still need to be refurbished.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas B, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Keil, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Frau Ursula,
vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.
Es freut uns zu hören, dass Ihnen unsere Zimmer gefallen haben, und dass Sie die Lage unseres Hotels sowie Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft unserer Mitarbeiter schätzen.
Besonders erfreut sind wir, dass Sie unser Frühstück sowie Abendessen als ausgezeichnet bezeichnen. Es ist sehr schwierig für uns eine passende Essenszeit für alle unsere Kunden zu finden. Unsere Deutschen Gäste würden lieber Früher essen, die Italienischen Gäste hingegen noch später.
Uns ist volkommen bewusst, dass unser kleiner Relaxbereich (wir verwenden nie den Begriff Wellness) in die Jahre gekommen ist. Da wir jedoch kein in diese Richtung speziallisiertes Hotel sind (es gibt in Olang andere Wellnesshotels), legen unsere Gäste keinen großen Wert darauf.
Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder in unserem Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen alles Gute.
Mit den besten Grüßen
Ihre Familie Brunner und das Team vom Alpinhotel Keil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 265 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Fantastic Hotel... I recommend this hotel!!!
Hotel after re-opening. Everything is new, clean, very modern.
Service: friendly and helpful. Staff knows at least three languages​​: English, German, Italian.
Very close shop and skibuss.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas B, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Keil, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Mrs. Agnieszka,
thank you for your great review.
That you call our Hotel as "Fantastic" is a beautiful praise.
We would love to welcome you soon as our guests again
All the best.
Family Brunner and the Staff from the Alpinhotel Keil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Me and my friends just returned from skiing holiday in Italy and I would like to recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Valdaora in the near future.
The hotel personnel is absolutely fantastic: we worked with Lukas (the hotel manager) directly when booking the hotel and always received a promt and detailed response. We arrived a bit late but the hotel staff kept our dinner for us. Every time we needed some help or had a question, the hotel staff was there to help and advise. The hotel waiter Frans was nice and friendly and ready to share the knowledge about local traditions.
We stayed in the appartments that belong to the hotel and they were nice and spacious. Me and my friend had a room for two people, that normally could be easily shared by a couple with kids. The decoration of the rooms is basic Alpin style, but everything was new and clean. The bathrooms are big and have proper powershower that you start appreciating after a day on the slopes.
There is a hairdryer in the bathrooms of the appartments and towels are changed daily, but there is no soap or shower gels provided, so do bring your own.
We had our breakfast at the hotel restaurant for an additional price of 8 euro which was a great deal considering the amount of food you get. We also had most of our dinners at the hotel (price was 18 euro for a 5 course meal): originally we booked just one dinner as we wanted to do self-cattering and cook ourselves, but after trying the delicious 5 course dinner on the day of our arrival, we decided to continue having our meals at the hotel. We were not disappointed. The food that hotel chef cooks is simply delicious and very local. The wine recommended by Lukas (the hotel manager) were always the best. There are not that many restaurants in Valdaora, so eating at the hotel was the best choice we made. Of course, if you prefer to cook your own food, you can do it as each appartment is equipped with a small kitchen and has all the necessary cooking items.
The hotel also has jacuzzi, sauna and infrared sauna (for a small price) and both hotel guests and appartment guests can use it. There is a ski-boot room and place to store your skiing equipment next to the hotel. There is a lovely sitting area near the fire place where you can sip wine before getting your dinner.
The hotel is located 2 minutes walk from the ski bus stop. The skiing at Kronplatz is just 5-10minutes bus ride. There is also a small convenience store near the bus stop where you can stock on food and wine in case you decide to cook and eat at your appartment.
As said before, the hotel staff is there to serve your needs: they are professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to stay for skiing (or walking) vacation in Valdaora.

Room Tip: we stayed at appartment 2 and it was good and big enough for a couple with a kid or two friends. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenkahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas B, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Keil, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Mrs. Elenkahu!
Thanks for the great review and the great praise to our house, staff, food, etc.
We hope to welcome you soon again in our house.
All the best and have a good time
Family Brunner & the Staff from the Alpinhotel Keil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir denken, dass es gar keinen Unterschied gibt zwischen den Zimmern! Sehr gepflegtes Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hafnerurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas B, Sekretärin at Alpinhotel Keil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thegiampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas B, Segretaria at Alpinhotel Keil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas B, Segretaria at Alpinhotel Keil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas B, Sekretärin at Alpinhotel Keil, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valdaora
0.3 mi away
Mirabell Dolomiten Wellness Residenz
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post Tolderhof
Hotel Post Tolderhof
#10 of 23 in Valdaora
235 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kronplatz
Hotel Kronplatz
#4 of 23 in Valdaora
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baerenhotel
Baerenhotel
#3 of 23 in Valdaora
249 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus
2.2 mi away
Apartments Residence Montana
Apartments Residence Montana
#1 of 3 in Rasun di Sopra
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpinhotel Keil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpinhotel Keil

Address: Via Hans von Perthaler 20, 39030, Valdaora, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Valdaora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Valdaora
Price Range: $130 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpinhotel Keil 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpinhotel Keil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing