We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
35
21
6
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
21
6
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2017

This place is awesome all the way around! Great layout, everything is convenient and accessible. They even have an elevator. Some of the amenities we enjoyed were the Stube, the ski room. The bus stop is so close you can throw your skis over there.

If you have kids this is even better. They have a play room that will keep even the most active kids entertained. I am surprised they don't actually put a picture on their website. We didn't eat there but the breakfast looked great and you can have fresh bread every morning for your room. The bathrooms have heated tile floors and the rooms are very comfortable. They also have a laundry room even though we didn't use it.

Most important of all was how friendly and accommodating the staff was. Virginia was the best and will make sure you are settled in when you arrive.

Room tip: Bring your own pillows.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcdog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

During our stay we were accomodated in the Chalet, which is around 300 m down from the main building, located in the village. So each morning we were walking up and down towards our breakfast. When making booking we were informed that halfboard is possible, however it was not emphasized that dinner is provided in the restaurant 800 m away from the chalet which was a little bit annoying with the small child. However we decided to buy halfboard but were not informed that on Tuesdays this restaurant is closed. We bought vouchers for all evenings and we haven´t received money back, though we were told we would be. Restaurant was very nice, but food was not appropriate for 1 and half year old child, which made our dinners even more complicated..
In general our accommodation was very nice and very good, but issues with halfboard left a bit bitter taste. Knowing this in advance we would decide otherwise.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C3285HXandrea_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had a 3 night stay here during July and wish we had booked a longer stay. Accommodation is more self contained/chalet style than hotel with a large living room/bedroom, bathroom and balcony with a fantastic view of the valley. There was also a small kitchen within our room but we had not requested this extra facility for our stay so it remained locked (this didn't bother us as we like to dine out). I imagine that this would be really useful for larger parties or families staying here. Bread was available to order for your room from the main lobby, and there was an honesty fridge where you could obtain soft drinks, water and beer and pay when you checked out. Breakfast was a good selection of cold foods, with boiled or scrambled eggs available on request. We enjoyed the spa very much which was clean and equipped to a nice standard. Great attention to detail, lovely staff and a really relaxing environment. They get the balance right between family run and luxury. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews