We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey in high season but good nontheless”
Review of Roccette Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roccette Mare
Ranked #53 of 77 Tropea B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed here for 3 days in late July, we hadn't booked in advance but we still had a choice of 2 rooms. The hotel consists of several bungalow style buildings in a beautiful tropical garden. The rooms were clean and very basic, no airco in ours. I expected a bit more luxury at this price level but all in all it's a good hotel. Friendly, multilingual staff. The hotel has it's own private beach and beach bar and use of a deck chair is included in the price. Just be aware that although the hotel is right next to Tropea's historical center, you have to climb an impressive stair to get there or take the car to drive up to the town's centre. We took the stairs daily to burn some excess calories from all the great food in the calabria region :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eheiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank massimo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gianniconiglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gbp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Charlye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonietta B, Direttore at Roccette Mare, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank francis157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ciro971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tropea hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa La Porta Del Mare
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
#1 of 20 in Tropea
291 reviews
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Tropea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Village Eden
Hotel Village Eden
#2 of 20 in Tropea
590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#5 of 20 in Tropea
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Valemare
Hotel Valemare
#1 of 42 in Tropea
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roccette Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roccette Mare

Address: Via Mare Piccolo, 89861 Tropea, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Tropea
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Tropea
Price Range: $97 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roccette Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Roccette Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing