We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely and relaxing place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ilariapad...
padova
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely and relaxing place”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

In spite of the bad weather, we enjoyed our stay a lot. the owners were really helpful. the flat I was given was well-furnished and clean. wonderful garden. If I had to say a word, I would say about the street to get to the house. It was a bit narrow and in bad condition.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
I'm very glad you all had a pleasant stay. I'm sorry if the road surface is not perfect. This is a public street is not our private street. Nevertheless, we are personally doing some repair work on the road (what is permitted to do by the low), this does not cause inconvenience to guests staying at Villa Mimosa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart H
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Not having arranged our own holiday before we were not sure what to expect. All we can say is that it was all and sometimes more than what we had expected. Before even arriving we had began communicating with Fulvia about what facilities and equipment were at the villa and also even requested some basic groceries.
The villa was beautifully decorated with poppies. There was sufficient pots and pans for all our kitchen needs and the setting was absolutely beautiful with views of the mountains.
Fulvia was very helpful in suggesting places to visit and eat. She also gave us a bottle of her own olive oil. which was very nice, also some locally produced eggs and some of the regions famous nduja.
You do however need a car as the location is very rural. The local village of Ricadi is small and quaint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: The narrow access road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calogero...
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Grazie mille, mi fa davvero tanto piacere avervi conosciuti e che vi siate trovati bene nella nostra casa. Un caro abbraccio a tutti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gab2k7
Witten, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K
Lelystad, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing