We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil setting”
other traveler has booked this property
Panoramic Villino
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic Villino
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Panoramic Villino
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa Bed
Fireplace
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower
Bathroom and washmachine
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden
Terrace with sea view.
Main bbq area.
Garden
Our spring water
View from the garden.
View from the garden.
View from the garden.
bbq area.
wonderful sunset view from the garden overlooking the famous Vulcano Stromboli.
wood-burning brick oven 'PIZZA'
View from the garden
Historic centre of Tropea.
Tropea's Church Isola Bella
The island of Tropea
Tropea's sea
Tropea's night life.La Munizione bar,restourant.
Fantastic view from the property.
Historic centre of Tropea.
Golf course just 30km from Tropea.
Cristian and his estate agency
Garden
Garden
Gate of the property
shared infinity  pool with salt water and hydromassage area
shared infinity  pool with salt water and hydromassage area
shared infinity  pool with salt water and hydromassage area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MollieBri...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tranquil setting”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Cristian's villa for 7 nights and it was a perfect setting for two. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. Sitting under the pergola with a glass of home made wine watching the sun set was beautiful and peaceful. Tropea is a lovely town with many excellent restaurants. The trip to Stromboli is well worth doing and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience of seeing the live volcano at sun set. Beaches are nearby where we were able to swim. Cristian was a very helpful host and gave us good advice when asked. We would recommend this villa.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volare2
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunshine and Tranquility”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

High up in the hills, overlooking Tropea. The sun terrace is to die for. Beautiful lemon trees to be picked for lemon tea in the morning. Christian on site but unobtrusive.
Tropea is a brilliant town, small, with oh so many excellent restaurants. La Lamia is a starter. You can find the rest for yourself. They're all excellent places to eat, especially sea food.
The downside. We drove from Lamezia airport and that was fine. But Tropea is a nightmare for driving. Cars coming from all angles. Better to drive down from the villa, park up quickly and walk through the town.
Oh yes, the drive from villa to town is tricky. Coming back at night is even more so.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The superbly friendly assistance of the owner and his family
Liked least: At this time of the year (January) there is no sun at any time of the day. We had asked to bring a dog - we did not, fortunately, as completely unsuitable!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey37
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tranquil spot on the edge of the town”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have recently arrived back from a 10 night stay in Tropea. The setting for our accommodation couldn’t have been better. The views were amazing, and we were fortunate to see the volcanic island of Stromboli. Situated on the hilltop, you will find the surroundings very peaceful and sedative - ideal for siesta times. Our accommodation suited all our needs, it was clean, very comfortable and furnished tastefully, in which we couldn't fault anything at all. The owners live within the same area, and were extremely helpful, but never intrusive. The roof terrace is an excellent suntrap if you do not fancy the beaches, which there are many, and only 10 minutes away. I enjoyed staying here as I felt I was part of this little community on the hill. My husband and I are waiting for the flights to be released for May in order to book our trip back for next year. Well, as for Trope, what a gem. Having travelled around a fair bit of southern Italy, we were spoilt for choices of beaches & restaurants. The town is very pretty and laid back for which a car is not necessary. If you wish to venture out of the town, then places like Zambrone and Capo Vaticano are not too far away and have beautiful beaches too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Where it was situated
Liked least: Was too lazy to walk up the hill which would have been great exercise for me having consumed alot of local wine
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damper
Crowborough
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Tropea in August is busy with seemingly all of Italy on holiday. This leads to a great, bustly and energetic atmosphere in town. The villa being just on the edge and overlooking the town is an oasis of calm. Just what you need after a night eating great food in the wonderful restaurants and mingling with locals and other holidaymakers in town over an after dinner drink.
The villa is perfectly appointed with very welcome air conditioning. The terrace is great for sunbathing. The garden has grapes and lemons which the owner welcomes guests to pick and eat. We stayed for 3 weeks and didn't want to leave. The hosts, Christian, Anna and his family are superb and very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolUK...
Bristol UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Well equiped and clean with lovely roof terrace, shady garden dripping with bougainvillea and panoramic views. 10 mins walk to veg and fish market. Another 10 to beach and great snorkelling.Owner very helpful. Some traffic noise from road below (not visible) but not a problem. Hard to find so make sure you have owners mobile number. Would use it again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrrace and kichen and garden/barbecue area
Liked least: mattress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaudesert, Australia
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, atmosphere and hosts!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing