We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
244
208
92
36
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
208
92
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish private beach main course sea view half board newmarket holidays air conditioning pasta la brace lovely view mini club first floor lovely hotel allocated room free days plenty of sunbeds martina franca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 597 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We were visiting a part of Italy we had not been to before, the hotel was excellent, very comfortable and we had lovely rooms with a balcony and sea view (we did pay extra for this), the rooms were spotless had air conditioning (necessary this time of the year) the staff were helpful and friendly, the food good everyone tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible, no vying for sun beds here, more than enough to go around, there was entertainment each evening and children's entertainers too, nice ground and lovely beach, shallow sea but after a storm life guards not allowing people in, but nice to know you are protected, we were half board but there was an excellent bar to get food from, although you could also use the dining room if you wanted too

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We stayed on the fourth floor. Tiny balcony but we had a superb view of the sea, pool and the town in the distance. If you want a balcony where you can lie out ask for the second floor. The hotel grounds are not huge but there is plenty of room for sun beds either around the poor or under trees. The beach lifeguards will help you to find a sunbed either on the beach or by the pool. The sea is shallow but watch out for rocks a short distance from the waters edge. The lifeguards will help you to find a good access point into the sea. In July the sea is warm. Previous reviewers have commented on the room towels. Unless you are staying on the top floor, 5, you’ll have thin towels in your bathroom. We found these perfectly acceptable. The bathroom has soap dispensers in the shower, over the sink and bidet. There were also shower caps. The room didn’t have a kettle but there is a fridge.
Breakfast comprised eggs, scrambled and fried, ham, and as many cereals fruit and so on to suit most people.
At breakfast you make your dinner choice from a small selection: one of two starters and two mains. At dinner time, 19:30-21:30, you select vegetables from a buffet before getting your first and second courses served at your table.
Would we go back again? To this hotel, yes, but I doubt that we’ll visit Puglia again.. lovely as it was there are other places in Europe we want to see..

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights as part of Newmarket holidays Puglia tour. The holiday didn't get off to a great start as I had requested a room with a walk in shower due to my wife's arthritic hip. In the event we were allocated room 139 which had a shower in a bath which she couldn't use so asked at reception for a different room, the manager after much muttering and hand waving gave us room 108 which we duly moved to only to find that we did have a walk in shower but no balcony which we had paid extra for we did have an alcove into which one chair just fitted and no view. So back to reception where we were told that the hotel was full and we should enquire again the next day at which point our tour guide Luca became involved and told us he would speak to the manager on our behalf. The next day we were allocated room 147 which was fine but we do feel that without Luca we would not have been so lucky and the managers attitude was very unhelpful.
We could however find no other fault with the hotel , food was fine although not much choice at dinner, The pool area was always very clean with plenty of sunbeds and parasols and staff to assist you.
Room service was excellent, and speedy, we did find it strange though that some rooms had a safe in them but others did not.
Drinks were rather pricy in the bar and 18 euros for a bottle of wine at dinner was a bit silly but we found the minimarket over the road very good value 6 or 7 euros for excellent local wine to drink on the balcony.
So all in all a very nice hotel but if you book a balcony room do not accept one with an alcove as these should not be allowed to be sold as balcony rooms.

Room tip: Make sure your balcony is a balcony
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LiverpoolRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a picture postcard location overlooking the sea. Our room was sea facing so we had a wonderful view. Room was kept spotlessly clean as were the public areas. Food was of good quality and well presented; breakfast was more an Italian affair with cold meats, cheeses and pastry’s (don’t expect a full English here!). Staff were all very polite and professional and were always available. Torre Canne is a perfect location to tour Puglia and the Del Levante Hotel is the perfect hotel to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank StevePu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

This lovely hotel resort is a perfect spot for families or couples of any age. The hotel has a private beach, full size pool and wading pool for children. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food delicious and plentiful. My grandson wanted something that was not on the menu that day and the chef was a happy to accomodate him. Location is convenient to other sites in the Puglia region. Only complaint is the towels in the bathroom are like dishclothes. Rooms are very small. But with the beautiful beach and pool we didn't spend much time in the room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlpj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews