We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Torre Canne
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Three generations of my family visited Canne Cianche in the first week of June this year, and were absolutely bowled over by the hospitality and charm of the hotel and its staff. The hotel itself is beautiful, the food is consistently excellent and the people were beyond delightful. There's plenty to do nearby if you rent a car, but we were perfectly happy lounging by the pool, occasionally wandering down the beach and being treated as family by the wonderful manager and her charming staff. We wouldn't hesitate to return: an absolute joy from start to finish.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJH1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    81
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
181
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were told by Expedia the day before we to leave the UK for Italy that this hotel was overbooked and we had to find another hotel. My wife who speaks Italian fluently rang the hotel and we think she was the Manager or Owner Annabella, could not have been more accommodating and found another hotel for our 1st night in Puglia. We then spent our next 6 nights in this hotel but had to change rooms 3 times but we didn't mind as on the day before we left we thought we might not find any nice hotel in the area.

The one downside to this hotel is the food and service at dinner. On our 1st evening meal it was a fiasco people waited well over an hour between courses and many walked out fed up waiting.

On the plus side there are quite a few great fish restaurants in Torre Canne but you do need a car or a taxi to get into the small town.

We will defiantly stay here again in October as we always have a car and we don't mind trying the local restaurants.

The pool facilities are excellent and the hotel is spotlessly clean, with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

What a lovely hotel! Right on the beach and near enough to walk into town comfortably. We didn't have the best weather but had a really comfortable, relaxing week. The staff can't do enough for you. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our second trip to Puglia, this time with our family.Our tour operator Long Travel had recommended Torre Bianchi as a good choice for our Ruby wedding anniversary trip.
It is a smart new hotel on the beach. Though the beach is narrow it was nice to venture down and paddle with our granddaughter, or walk along the beach into Torre Canne for a look around or eat at a couple of places.
From the start the staff were charming and helpful, if we wanted anything that was not available, they would do their best to get it. Our 2 year old was treated with great care, they clearly adore children and would make a fuss of her each day. The pool is excellent, the pool staff Gianluca and Piero are attentive and always on duty, very impressive!
Restaurant staff, especially Renzo and Antonella were wonderful, the breakfasts were ample and had plenty of choice. Lunch was always pasta seafood plus other options, dinner was a bit repetitive but good quality. A local pizzeria was especially good and served sea food as well. It was called La Brace, the owner Andrea and his family were charming and helpful, we had a good evening there.
The rooms are nicely modern, the beds comfortable and the chambermaids highly trained. The manager was very visible, making sure that she paid attention to all the guests.
We had a junior suite that had a large balcony, two bathrooms and plenty of wardrobe space. Our kids had superior rooms which were also well equipped and large enough to have a cot that comfortably fitted with space to spare.
The spa looked very good though we did not need to use it, I thought the prices were not too expensive.
The best thing about this hotel are the people, they are all good at their jobs, from bar staff (Pietro mixed good cocktails!!) to the cleaners. I would return again without doubt.
It is a lovely part of Italy, plenty to do and see, good food and lovely people

Room Tip: We stayed in 226 junior suite very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WatfordLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our family of four stayed here for a three night/four day weekend at the end of May with another family of five.

This hotel is very nice, and is stylishly decorated perfectly with cream and white, natural stone, weathered wood, etc. The website pictures do represent it well. It's possibly one of the prettiest hotels we have stayed in.

The beach location is interesting. They are so close to the sea, and their beach is so narrow that there is no room at all for any kind of lounging by the sea. At all. There is only enough room to walk by the access to the hotel grounds. The 4 star hotel just a couple of properties to the north does have a nice large beach with loungers, watersports, etc. So if lounging by the beach is important to you, this is not the right hotel.

The pool is quite pretty and well kept, and the life guard is very attentive with towels, keeping things neat, etc. The kids played in the pool, and he watched them like a hawk, so that was reassuring. He also hushed them several times, which brings the next comment.

I'm not sure I would return to this hotel with children. On the first day, they welcomed us warmly, showing the children the toy room and behaving toward our children as you always expects children-loving Italians to behave. The GM even told our daughters that they could take toys from the toy room to our rooms to enjoy. But as the weekend wore on, it seems like they were less enthusiastic about our children being there, and some of the workers at the front desk contradicted some things the GM had told us, telling the girls they need to keep the toys in the toy room only, etc. And although the lifeguard could not be faulted on safety and attention to detail by the pool, he did hush the children many times as they played in the pool like you would expect children to play, in the middle of the day. The hotel does have a very nice, "boutiquey" better for adults vibe. Between the feeling that children were less welcome that started taking over on day two and three for us, and the very tiny beach with nowhere to lie and watch the waves roll in, I would probably take my family to a different hotel in the future.

Breakfast was really nice with anything and everything you could want: scrambled eggs, bacon, cheeses, cold cereal, fresh juices, croissants and pastries, fresh fruit, yogurts, etc. We did have lunch on the patio one day as well. The food was very good, but a little pricey and not a lot of variety for children. No pasta and no pizza. When we asked if we could go get our children some pizzas from the pizzeria that is very close by to eat by the pool for lunch, we were told "no."

Parking was on site and free - super convenient.

Wifi was free and available in rooms as well as lobby, and worked fairly well. It did not work by the pool.

The beds were very firm. The blackout curtains worked quite well, as did the AC. Lovely bathrooms, but pool lighting in the bathrooms.

Would I stay here again? Probably not, since we like the beach, and definitely not with children. Especially when I consider the price of the rooms!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flims, Switzerland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

You will find the hotel entrance at the south end of the village. From the outside at the mainroad, you can't really guess what's behind the two doors. The hotel is a positive surprise. Everything is in good shape and of good quality. We stayed in room #232 on second floor with a roomy balcony overlooking the country and the sea. This room is in second row, after the suites with front sea view. We could sleep with open window. The spa facility with sauna, steambath, pool etc is belowground and luxury. Staff is young and friendly. The garden is a eye catcher with different corners for privacy. Three steps away and you are bathing in the cristall clear sea. Drinks and food at the pool area are too expensive. Dinner and breakfast is excellent. The buffet is rich. At our stay, we shared with large tourist groups. This is no big problem because the management try to give special attention to individual guests. Parking is free and easy. We stayed longer than planned. We couldn't find a better value in the region. The prices are very different, depending of the season. The rates for the high season are expensive. We can recommend this hotel because of the quiet place and the high level of quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We had the most wonderful stay at the hotel. The hotel is modern and chic and incredibly relaxing. The staff were absolutely fabulous - nothing was too much trouble and they made the children feel very welcome too. They loved our baby and spoiled him with smiles. Pity the weather was dubious but with the excellent spa and games room there were other things to do. The outdoor pool was a little chilly at this time of year and the dinner menu was limited but food quality was great. The rooms were great - clean and relaxing and we had the benefit of adjoining rooms. Overall we loved our stay and would definitely return.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Esstony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre Canne
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Levante
Hotel del Levante
#3 of 5 in Torre Canne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
5.2 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
0.3 mi away
GranSerena Hotel
GranSerena Hotel
#2 of 5 in Torre Canne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
5.1 mi away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ostuni Rosa Marina Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel

Property: Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
Address: Via Appia Antica 32, 72010 Torre Canne, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Torre Canne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torre Canne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torre Canne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torre Canne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested on the Torre Canne sand dunes, just 50 metres walking distance from the sea, located in one of the most charming Apulian scenarios, Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel is a newly opened 4 stars elegant retreat, an enchanting mixture of shapes and colors of the typical white Mediterranean buildings. The property is spread over an area of 15.000 square meters in a unique location overlooking the sea, with easy access to the crystal clear waters of Apulia. The moderate and refined atmosphere, the handmade furniture, the meticulous services of the Spa together with the tasting choices of our chef, will ensure relaxation and well-being, allowing our guests to experience an unforgettable stay in an oasis of rare tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel Torre Canne, Puglia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing