We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing quality ice cream”

La Bottega del Gelato
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We tried several ice cream places on our trip to Torbole but we always came back here - sometimes twice a day! The ice cream was amazing and the flavour choice was fabulous. Ice cream in the UK will never be the same again. The staff always friendly and helpful. The kids just loved it. Super value too.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bug-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2019

Terrific ice cream, definitely the best in Torbole, strong case for staying best on the lake, went there twice a day most days for a fortnight making different choices of combinations of flavours, Amaretto and Tiramisu an excellent one to round off the day.
Very pleasant staff coping with demand always with a smile.
Two euros fifty for two generous scoops of top notch gelato is worth paying.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AMTwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We went there 6 times during our stay and tried different flavors all the time. Without exceptions, every single flavor was delicious!! Not too sweet or fatty but still very creamy and soft. Just PERFECT.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Such an nice little ice cream shop!! Service was good & seat outside with a beautiful view!! Reasonable Price for what you get!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank TaylorTiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Okay, I know that's a little extreme, but the gelato is worth it.

Five years ago, on another trip through Italy, I discovered Amarena Gelato. I guess it's been there all along, but I like it. I just can't get enough of it.

Amarena is cherry flavored. Purely delightful. It's true, you can get that flavor about anywhere, but this location is one of many that has it. Try it, you'll like it!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega del Gelato also viewed

 
Torbole, Nago-Torbole
Torbole, Nago-Torbole
 
Arco, Province of Trento
Torbole, Nago-Torbole
 

Been to La Bottega del Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing