We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santoni Freelosophy
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Wow, what a breakfast. They even give you tin foil to pack a lunch for later! We stayed here on a cycling tour in the area. The bar is beautiful with a lovely waitress. They hotel supplied fantastic free snacks in the evening. The room was clean, with nice beds and roomy but had no AC and only a noisy fan. The bathroom was cramped but clean. The concierge was most helpful and overall it would be recommended. Opposite is the pick up point for cycling taxi's and its very close to town so easy to walk to the port.

Room Tip: See if there is a room with air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horseytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    57
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
70
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hotel is very nice and clean, perfectly located in Torbole, Garda Lake. It has simply furniture but with its own style, modern and 'minimalist'. Guests are mostly young and sport people, which makes the atmosphere great. However, part of the services presented as bike-directed were actually not offered. there was a good bike-storage place, with cleaning and compressed-air facilities, and maps were sold in the hotel. There was a daily organization of team rides, but at our understanding they were not for free. We could not enjoy any information service about trails and rides , fresh fruit, drink or free check-up of bikes. If they were, they had to be difficult to figure out, not presented or at weird hours. The laundry room had only 1 washing machine., so lot of waiting. I would recommend the hotel but not for such a bike-directed approach. Small parking

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalianCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acegim, Manager at Hotel Santoni Freelosophy, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing us and appreciate your review, which gives us the opportunity to get better. In order to make things more clear, we would like to explain some points, hoping this will help to understand better.

Our freestyle idea of holiday is to offer a place where guests - whether bikers, sailors, windsurfers, climbers or not - are independent but supported from all our specific services and possibly helped on every request. All services are shown in the info-book displayed in every room.
Regarding the biking offer:
Professional daily guided bike tours are FREE. Our guests get a voucher when they put their name on the tour list. When requested we are more than happy to describe all opportunities, give tecnical information, share our experience suggesting trails and tours as much as dispense our own-published well known free lagobiker guide.
During the breakfast buffet open until 11am we give the free opportunity to take away sandwiches and fresh fruit, followed by a season fruit basket available all the time at the bar and a self service free iced drink open from 3.30pm to 5.30pm.
The laundry service provides a free washmashine with soap and softener, at our advise enough for this hotel size.
The wide bike depot, is video controlled day and night, in addition to a night guardian every hour. Repair tool box and free bike check-up voucher on request both at the reception. Wi-fi Internet is also free!
Regarding the private parking it has space for all guests, when the given positions are respected. Garage also available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here through a family recommendation, and were delighted to have done so. Our large, spotless and simple room had a balcony with a view towards the mountains - a perfect wake up call to see them sunlit in the mornings! Very efficient double-glazing made for quiet nights and meant the central location was only an advantage. The front desk was very helpful and welcoming - we were after restaurant bookings, ferry info. etc. but clearly here was lots of help available for bikers and windsurfers. Excellent, copious breakfasts set us up well for the days exploring the lake and mountains. If you want to go up to the mountain meadows via the cable car from Malcesine in high season - recommended - then do go early as very long, hot queues quickly build up.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-M_E-P_S-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2010

The hotel offered an excellent breakfast. They had good bikes which you could rent. Location of the hotel was good: it was almost in the centre of Torbole and just a couple of kilometers from Riva. Staff was nice and very friendly. Lobby was nice and cozy.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TordaRosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2010

In Hotel Santoni, you can find all for your active bike or surf holiday. Well equipped storage room - bike and surf zone and free washing machine, very good breakfasts , nice and clean rooms, lovely staff, possibility of Garda on bike guided tours and other outdoor activities...wonderfull holidays. we are really looking forward to came back soon, lucie&štěpán

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucinque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Great, friendly staff. Free wi-fi, great breakfast. Everything you need to make your stay pleasant at Lake Garda is at the Santoni. I highly recommend it to anyone in the region. They truly make travel a little less stressful.

Todd
Chicago, USA

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T1Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Great value, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet (last you all day). Nice extras ,free safe in the room,nice beds with good quailty bedding and towels,free internet access+Wifi in the bar and even an electric massage chair, a really good find. The fixtures and fittings were good, even the pillows were of a good standard, and the decor quietly under stated in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarfendfatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
989 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residence Torbole
Hotel Residence Torbole
#5 of 33 in Torbole
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#4 of 33 in Torbole
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#10 of 33 in Torbole
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piccolo Mondo Hotel
Piccolo Mondo Hotel
#7 of 33 in Torbole
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santoni Freelosophy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santoni Freelosophy

Property: Hotel Santoni Freelosophy
Address: Via Strada Granda 6, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Torbole
#9 Romantic Hotel in Torbole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santoni Freelosophy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A holiday on the lake - forget the daily stress and unwind Whether you're a mountain biker or motor cyclist, windsurfer or sailor, rock climber or tourist looking for a holiday in style, the Freestyle Hotel Santoni is the perfect choice for lovers of Lake Garda. The hotel is in a central location, with the shops, bars and pubs of Torbole town centre, the lake and its beaches all just a few minutes' walk away. Singles, couples and families will all find that this modern, functional hotel offers all that's best for a perfect holiday. Enjoy the relaxing, friendly atmosphere and tranquillity in the company of lots of interesting people. If you're looking for fun, sport, relaxation and to enjoy your holiday to the full, the Hotel Santoni is for you. Fabio and his friendly team await your visit. Meanwhile we are happy to give you any help you may need. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Santoni Freelosophy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santoni The Sports
Hotel Santoni Freelosophy Torbole/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing