We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not exellent anymore”

Ristorante Pizzeria Al Porto
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is closed from November to the middle of march.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We visited there first time about 5 years ago and pasta was superb. Now we visited again but it was a quite big disappoinment. Food was quite ok but it was not tasty. Service was not friendly (maybe because we are not Italian or German?). Maybe they think they have done enough if they have 4,5 stars in Tripadvisor? Well, next time we will find an another restaurant in Torbole. I know there is better ones.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Joona1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 846 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

We ended up here, because the restaurant we came for was closed.
No regrets what so ever.
Great service and great food
(We had the spaghetti alla bolognesa, calzone, fish soup and fish mixed grill)

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank BartT257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Visited here twice on a stay in Torbole and the food was excellent on both visits! Excellent service and made to feel very welcome, a must do when you visit Torbole!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank sarahhC3532EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

Great location for people watching, close to the port.
Food was ok, pizza was big, easily shared but service not great for us though everyone else appeared to be receiving great service, mainly German and Italian so that may be why.would not recommended as plenty of other great restaurants close by. We had to ask for water, everyone else had three straight out, not friendly

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank luey36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

There is always a queue to eat here and unfortunately they don't take reservations for outside, but they do for inside. The food was lovely & great value, and the service was friendly.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Al Porto also viewed

Torbole, Nago-Torbole
Torbole, Nago-Torbole
 
Torbole, Nago-Torbole
Arco, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Al Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing