We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Hotel Ifigenia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ifigenia
Ranked #16 of 19 Torbole B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Family of four (kids 17 & 15) travelled in early August 2012. Stayed for 10 days and had an excellent, relaxing time. The Ifigenia has a superb location right on the Lake side with the town of Torbole 500 metres to the right as you look over the Lake. We had a family room (37) which was more than adequate in size with a MASSIVE balcony and beautiful views over the lake; especially in morning and early evening. Our only (small) gripe is that there is no Air-Con but we were aware of this before we travelled. Breakfast was continental style and adequate. Hotel has its own pool at the front and the whole atmosphere is very relaxing. Wi-Fi is provided in the lobby area FOC.
Torbole hosts International Wind-Surfing on the Lake and the hotel is well geared-up for surfers and bikers and has a special room/garage where sporting equipment can be stored.
The staff were excellent - all round friendly with mostly good English. Special mention for Ingrid on reception who was charming and always very helpful.
Torbole has a good selection of Restaurants with reasonable prices and a few touristy shops alongside boutiques.
We had a car and used the Hotel's car-park FOC for the whole stay. Its a little tight in the car-park so care is needed when moving the car in & out!
We travelled to Verona, Venice, Sirmione & Gardaland during our stay all of which are within easy reach using the A22 autostrada (A4 for Venice). Transfer time from Verona Airport is around 45 minutes in a car.
Lake Garda in general is a beautiful setting and we would recommend The Ifigenia as an excellent budget-style location to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Lake - you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CradsonHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 38 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderlustSeele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saramarenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank luisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mpseventeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: credo siano tutte vista lago
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margherita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Villa Magnolia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#4 of 33 in Torbole
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#8 of 33 in Torbole
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Caminetto
Albergo Caminetto
#31 of 33 in Torbole
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ifigenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ifigenia

Address: Via Lungolago Verona, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Torbole
Price Range: $104 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ifigenia 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ifigenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing