We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel location, great staff, good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lido Blu Surf & Bike
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect hotel location, great staff, good value for money.”
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This hotel is brilliantly situated for water sports and just a short stroll from town and not to far from Riva. Very friendly and helpful reception and hotel staff. Rooms a little dated but location more than makes up for it particualrly given the price for a lake side view...please don't upgrade out of current price range!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotland13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    34
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

You may have read the odd negative comment on this website regarding the Hotel Lido Blu, but these are far outwayed by the excellent comments. I'm sure if you 'read between the lines' you will summise that some people really are impossible to please. As the coach operator of holidays that regularly travel to this hotel (our last visit was in JUNE) over the last 8 years, I can honestly say that we have NEVER had a complaint about this beautiful hotel. The location is stunning, set on a small peninsula that juts into Lake Garda surrounded by water and mountains, the private beach is of course shingle as it is a lake and not the ocean, the food is good, service attentive and the management will gladly and quickly rectify any issues that are raised. The addition of air conditioning ensures a relaxed peaceful nights sleep and there are beautiful gardens and quite honestly you'd be very hard pressed to find such a lovely hotel anywhere else on the lake.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank botto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Hotel Lido Blu is a very good 4 star hotel. It's located in the best position of Torbole, directly on the beach.
We stayed for 5 days with friends, our room was comfortable, quiet and very clean. Magic view of lake Garda! Great breakfast and very helpful staff. We reccomend it !!
We will return next year !

Stefy70

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We stayed in room 206 (AVOID) the bathroom was dirty and dingy, and the room grubby and bed uncomfortable, we were only there for four days or I would have created merry havoc, I was so tired when we arrived that I didn't., true it is close to the lake , but where is the 'private beach'? a patch of grass about 4 meters by 20 meters with a few loungers on , and a very busy pathway directly in front of that, where mountain bikers and families with kids and joggers all paraded up and down, we love to sunbathe so were very disappointed at the lack of privacy, this is not what you see when you look a the website
or the very outdated brochure,the food was bland, it started alright enough on the Sunday night when the salad buffet was plentiful, but the main courses and deserts
were dire, and it all went down hill every night afterwards.
the reception staff were awful, well one in particular, a dark haired girl who was on most days until early afternoon, she was a nightmare andf totally unhelpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Romrocs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Wow! Book a lake view room in this hotel and the view across Lake Garda will knock you out! Located right on the edge of the lake it was a real bonus that only a footpath separated the hotel from the water. We couldn't have been closer without getting our feet wet! The rooms are fine, breakfast is poor enough and the coffee is really bad! The staff were lovely during our visit. It is a leisurely stroll along the shore to Torbole village where good restaurants are plentiful. We would definitely return to the Hotel Lido Bleu for it's setting.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2007

My husband and I are just back and enjoyed our break immensely. The hotel location cannot be beaten and the staff and food are excellent. The walk to Riva is picturesque and well within everyone’s capability. I could watch the windsurfers all day but my favourite thing was to listen to the lapping of the waves in the afternoon and evening - such a relaxing soothing sound.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lake_Mountain_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2006

We are a couple aged 59 and 67 and have just returned from a week at Lido Blu, we stayed at the other end of the Lake last year and this time wanted to explore Torbole, Riva, Limone, the Dolomites. The scenery is fabulous, mountain backdrop and as the hotel is right on the lake, awesome views. The area is very popular with wind surfers and the breeze is very welcome. The hotel is at the end of the prom and about a 10minute walk to the centre of Torbole, its therefore quieter at night except for the drinkers, usually German who are just below the bedrooms on the lake side.

We had a half board deal, the meals are good though breakfast bit repetetive and limited in choice. You can eat outside for breakfast, its a shame that the dining room used in the evening is set back from the view of the lake. The bedrooms are not air conditioned, we had to prop the door open to get a through breeze and therefore some sleep as it was very humid. Staff are friendly and service good. There is an indoor pool off the small garden area which is ideal as the short walk to the lake is very shingly and the lake itself icy cold. We would recommend and would return as its the only 4* hotel in Torbole that is right on the lake and whats the point of going to Lake Garda if you are stuck in the town with no views?

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Colinetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torbole
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
941 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Residence Torbole
Hotel Residence Torbole
#5 of 33 in Torbole
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#3 of 33 in Torbole
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baia Azzurra
Hotel Baia Azzurra
#11 of 33 in Torbole
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lido Blu Surf & Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido Blu Surf & Bike

Property: Hotel Lido Blu Surf & Bike
Address: Via Sarca Vecchio 39, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torbole
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Torbole
#13 Romantic Hotel in Torbole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lido Blu Surf & Bike 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lido Blu Surf & Bike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lido Blu Surf & Bike Torbole/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing