We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveler rating
1,133
344
53
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,133
344
53
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view hot tub lago di garda aqua restaurant sun terrace free mini bar our honeymoon beautiful hotel bottle of prosecco hotel restaurant the hotel staff welcome drink an amazing view out of season short break car parking breakfast was excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Check in was great, friendly and very efficient and they clearly were expecting us. We paid to stay in the "big room" #103 and the views really are amazing. The room was a bit dated and the closets/storage configuration not well designed at all but we were very comfortable. We especially appreciated the robes, slippers, safe, mini fridge and the delicious breakfast. The restaurant staff very nice and welcoming. Housekeeping was very good and unobtrusive. We did ask two days in a row for a top sheet as the duvet and cover were the only bed cover and a bit warm. They were never delivered.

Lots of good restaurants all over town and several within one block of the hotel. We only ate breakfast at the hotel. See my reviews for the restaurant at Hotel Centrale and PizzaBurger.

Be aware of a couple of things:
Parking was included but you'll want to know it is a half mile walk away through town from the hotel.
As with many places in Europe there are no wash cloths so bring your own.
The "shower" in this room is difficult as it has a folding partial wall that only keeps some of the water in. The shower is handheld and low on the wall so showering and washing hair is tricky.
The hotel is on the main road through Torbole and the noise can be significant for the lake view rooms. If you are a light sleeper, consider bringing earplugs and/or a white noise machine.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Room tip: 103 has amazing views. Rooms facing the lake has significant road noise.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackiew25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

After a day trip to Venice we went to Hotel Lago di Garda for a late dinner. The waiter was attentive and looked after us. The food came quickly and was really good. The pizza was washed down with a couple of refreshing beers.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank richardwC2384UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

The hotel is a very good option if you plan to visit Lago di Garda. It is in the Northern part of the lago but we liked tha area more than the south.
This is small hotel, very clean and with excellent quality service (more German than Italian).
It is visible that it is not renovated and some of the things last from many years but overall everything was working fine, was very clean and that's why was not an issue. Probably that's why price was reasonnable.
The parking is not nar the hotel which is inconvenience but you will be able to do short stop in front in case of need, or when you pack/unpack. It cost 10EUR per day.

The best thing about the hotel was the food and the restaurant - excellent service, excellent food taste, excellent food choice. I will recommend everyone to have your meals there if you wonder to try another restaurant in the same village. Yes, it is abit more expensive but you will definitely enjoy.

I can also give big thanks to the main chef who found out that we are going to check out at 4:30am and he prepared special breakfast in small bags for each of us - wonderful and excellent impression left.

This is definitely the place to use when we come back (we now reconsider a summer vacation there, so hopefully it wil be soon)

Room tip: 1st fl. - there are 6 rooms with common terrace with jacuzzi and sunbeds and excellent view
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60,010,222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

This hotel is right on the waterfront of Lago di Garda in the charming town of Torbole. What a perfect location, the view was fantastic. The staff was super friendly and the rooms were well cared for at all times. Our stay type even gave us a lovely fruit tray and bottle of wine when we arrived. The breakfasts were delicious and everything about the hotel showed that it deserved its four star rating. I would stay here again and again. No complaints, it was our favorite hotel of our vacation.

Room tip: ask for waterfront view, its worth it because the lake is so pretty
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

A nice member of the staff made us feel welcome right away. The room was cooled down as we got there, that felt great after a long ride in the hot weather. The hotel is situated in the middle of the town, a 100 m from the beach and a few minutes walk from all the great restaurants. The breakfast was FANTASTIC!!!!! The best I have ever had.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FruAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews