We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lago di Garda
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views, great service”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Have stayed here before and wasn't disappointed again. Booked for two nights the 'Fabulous' deal with secure parking, room with balcony and lake view, unlimited bar tab and restaurant discount among other little extras. Ate at restaurant both nights and enjoyed the seafood on the menu. Breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKKNIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    224
    40
    8
    1
See reviews for
136
525
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic setting looking over lake Garda. Spent one night here. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didnt eat at the restaurant but had a couple of drinks in the bar listening to live jazz and looking out over the lake. Breakfast was very good. Not a cheap place to stay but was worth the visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moshe46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for the second part of our honeymoon and we were given a warm welcome. A room upgrade with roof terrace balcony, an amazing view, champagneand candles! The staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast is extremely good value. A wide variety of sweet and savoury food and good coffee! We tried the spa and had the exclusive package. All was clean, fresh and very professional. A very felaxing experience. Would cefinitely come here again. Oh, and the wifi really does work!

Room Tip: Let them know if its a special trip. They are very acomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonzo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon. We had a fantastic experience! The hotel knew in advance that it was our honeymoon so when we entered our room (superior double with lake view), we were greeted by a bed covered in rose petals, candles all around the room and a bottle of prosecco on ice ready and waiting for us.

The room itself was clean and spacious, with everything we could have wanted, the lake view was from a terrace of a good size. The only downside was that the terrace was joined (although separated by a waist height wall) to two others, meaning that there was little privacy out there.

The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and in addition to our bottle of prosecco we also received a free drink in the bar and a discount voucher for the restaurant. Breakfast was included in the price we paid for the hotel and there was a very wide selection in buffet form. I can't imagine anyone not finding something they would like.

We also made use of the spa during our stay and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxation, although we could have done with a demonstration as to how to work the steam room settings.

All in all this is a hotel I would definitely go back to in the future.

Room Tip: Superior double room with view - terrace is overlooked by neighboring rooms but otherwise a fantasti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph8733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay, all the staff were very helpful. The resturant staff were particularly friendly. The room was excellent and the view was fantastic. They have handy drop off parking outside the front of the hotel and there is free parking 5 mins down the road.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlt1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel Lago di Garda is a beautiful hotel in an idillic location - within walking distance of great shops and lake side restaurants. The staff there are incredibly friendly, helpful and have a fantastic knowledge of the local area. They also all spoke english.
My husband and I spent just under two weeks at the hotel on our honeymoon, after travelling from Venice. Our room was a good size and boasted fabulous views of the lake. The breakfast was wonderful - offering a huge selection of cereals, fruit, breads, cooked breakfast items, cold meats and more. We were very sad to leave and would definately visit again - highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We chose the Favola type stay, and spent two nights at the Hotel Lago di Garda in may 2013. This was the closure of a 10 days tour in Italy.
We had a wonderful time: view on the lake, luxurious room and excellent food in the restaurant. We also enjoyed the peace and quiet of going on holiday outside of the season.
This hotel gave us the idea of allways ending a holiday in a more luxurious facility :)

Room Tip: We think the Favola type stay is really worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tablestaniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torbole
1.8 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Torbole
Hotel Residence Torbole
#4 of 32 in Torbole
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#3 of 32 in Torbole
402 reviews
21.1 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
7.4 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 70 in Malcesine
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lago di Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lago di Garda

Property: Hotel Lago di Garda
Address: Via Lungo Lago Conca d'Oro 11, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torbole
#1 Spa Hotel in Torbole
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torbole
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torbole
#2 Family Hotel in Torbole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lago di Garda 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of a fairy-tale scenario, located right on the gorgeous Gulf of Torbole, the Hotel Lago di Garda **** offers a magical atmosphere and views of incredible beauty. In this hotel with an interesting story warmth and friendliness will follow you wherever you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lago di Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lago Garda Hotel
Lago Garda Torbole Sul
Hotel Lago Di Garda Torbole/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing