We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lago di Garda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geier(Torbole)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Benaco(Torbole)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Torbole)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doppia(Torbole)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveler rating
927
298
46
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
298
46
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewhot tublago di gardaaqua restaurantfree mini baron arrivalbottle of proseccoour honeymoonhotel restaurantthe hotel staffbeautiful locationwelcome drinka wonderful staysun deckan amazing viewnice restaurantexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Absolutely loved our stay at Hotel Lago di Garda. Incredible service, the staff are friendly, helpful and multi-lingual. The views from the balcony rooms is breathtaking. The minibar is low cost, meaning you can enjoy a drink whilst looking out over the lake from the comfort of your room without it costing you a fortune! I would stay here again without a doubt. Cannot fault it in any way! BOOK NOW!

Room Tip: Balcony with view of lake - you will not be disappointed!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Syrah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights ( 2 couples) in the Largo di Garda . Everything was perfect . The situation , the kind staff , the rooms , the price and the food , especially the breakfast ! Even the weather was good ... We will recommend this hotel to friends and family especially to my sister who is welcome with her dog .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed two nights in this fabulous hotel. Customer service had started much earlier however when the Manager, Stefan, kindly allowed an alteration to our booking after a travel date issue. From start to departure the hotel lived up to expectations. We were given a beautiful room overlooking the lake, with access to a terrace and jacuzzi area, had the weather been up to it! The room was spacious, with many unusual added features, thoughtful DVDs to use, a huge tv, lovely bedding and accessories on the huge bed. The breakfast was fabulous, so much choice, and abundant fresh fruits and pastries to start the day off. Stefan, it was a great holiday, many thanks to you and your staff, we would love to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from 5 nights at the hotel with husband and 9 year old daughter, and can recommend very highly. I requested a room with a lake view, and although didn't pay extra, we were granted a room with a wonderful lake view. It was a spacious triple room with a large double and a single bed for our daughter. The staff were excellent, very friendly and efficient and always with a smile. We had hired a car and the staff gave us a map to find a large free of charge parking facility under some olive trees about 5 mins walk (upwards) from the hotel which was very useful. There is parking outside the hotel for unloading. The breakfasts were super, plenty of choice, lots of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cheeses and hams and of course pancakes etc for our daughter with hot chocolates and coffees to drink, as much as you wanted. Very friendly waiting staff who were particularly kind when our daughter dropped a plate which smashed loudly and into many pieces! We did not dine in the hotel although the menu looked good. We dined out in a local restaurant a few minutes walk away which had great food at a great price.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lake view although you may have to pay extra. Some rooms have balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights this week and was heavily influenced by the reviews on here. We were not disappointed. I originally booked the basic room but you have to pay 10 euros a night to park on this rate so we upgraded to the next level which included parking and free minibar. We had a lovely room with a stunning lake view. The breakfast was very good and the restaurant has amazing views right down the lake through floor to ceiling windows. I travel a lot and tend to stay in high end chain hotels but found this family run business was ideal. The staff were helpful and well informed without being in your face as small establishments can tend to be. We ate in the hotel restaurant at night twice and it was very good. On the night it was closed and the receptionist recommended another one on the lake - the terrasse - which was excellent too. Torbole is a gorgeous little town to stroll around. We walked along the lake front to Riva which is about 4k and got the boat back. I was very impressed with both the area and the hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Not all rooms face the lake so it is worth asking when you book. Our room was on the first floor right above the restaurant which was noisy a couple of nights if that is an issue for you.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendybatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews