We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
205
145
43
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
145
43
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool lake garda half board four courses veal recommend this hotel staff were friendly and efficient ferry service hired bikes family run hotel is dietary needs pool towels hotel owners course meal four star hotel ferry port travel department
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 405 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Just back from an excellent holiday to Lake Garda with Travel dept .ie
Normally on a half board holiday we often eat out however the food was excellent and varied we ate in the hotel
As a Coeliac they ensured that my dietary needs were accommodated. All the staff were friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bjmmccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaZ2654, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
we are happy that your holiday has been carried out positively.
We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

This hotel is ideally located close to the lake and overlooked by mountains. There are plenty of things to do apart from the indoor and outdoor swimming pools, bikes can be hired to explore the surrounding villages, paragliding, snorkeling, fishing, and walking to name a few. I found the room basic with two single beds , a nice but small bathroom but it did have a balcony. Towels were changed everyday even if we didn't put them in the bath for exchange. Breakfast consisted of the usual coffee, rolls, cheese,juice, cereal, toast, scrambled and boiled eggs and bacon.
Dinner consisted of four courses usually a choice of soup,fish, pasta or meat and a salad bar . We visited the hotel in October and as it was towards the end of the season it was not over busy. From what i can gather the hotel is being refurbished for the Christmas season to make it even better. The staff were superb, very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the bill we received at the end of our stay for room tax of eighteen euro but from what i can gather this is a standard thing through out Italy. Overall a good four star hotel which should be even better once the refurbushment has been completed

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ZKLTSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaZ2654, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for highlighting the characteristic points on which we aim every day.
We hope to be able to host you again and again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

This was our second visit to this hotel, and we still enjoyed it, we only stayed 2 nights as we were touring round the lake. The family run hotel is lovely, they take great pride in their hotel. It is run very well, the staff are friendly and the gardens and pool area are well kept. We hired bikes to cycle to arco.
Last time we came I said the wi fi was rubbish, well it has improved. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michaelalloyd44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaZ2654, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Michael,
we are happy that your holiday has been carried out with satisfaction.
We hope to have you guests again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Had a pleasant 7 night stay at this hotel ,Hotel is in a nice quiet area of Lake Garda ,Hotel is very clean rooms were cleaned every day rooms had a balcony but didn't have an have an electric kettle.
Breakfast was good with a good choice of cereals ,bread ,cheese and hams .Dinner was OK portions were small for main course buffet salad for starters was very good .Drinks at bar were expensive 5 euro for large beer .Staff were friendly and helpful .There is a swimming pool but didn't get time to visit it.There is a good supermarket 5 mins from hotel .There are some nice bars and restaurants in the area .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollymay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaZ2654, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking some of the hotel's strengths; we are looking for a continent of innovation, both for services and equipment.
We will testify your directions and hope to welcome you again soon.
Cordially...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

First Class service with lovely staff throughout. the reply to any request is " No Problem".
I arrived late last Wednesday ( 11.30pm) and was served a tasty cold meat and cheese platter for supper......much appreciated !!
I stayed at this hotel last year, and returned with the same welcome etc. The Cheisi family are really lovely people Food is out of this world.... Well done to the two chefs. I think the vegetable buffet at dinner is a brilliant idea. To visit Lake Garda I would not stay at any other hotel. !!

Room tip: All rooms have a balcony. On higher floors the patio door can be left open for cooler air.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaZ2654, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear Catherine,
thank you very much also from all the staff...
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews