We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”
Review of Aqua Ristorante

Aqua Ristorante
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 9/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Aqua restaurant is nestled in the spectacular scenery of the lake Grada, in opposite of the small harbor of Torbole, and gives its guests an unforgettable experience of peace and originality.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

This restaurand was recomend us by the receptionist at the hotel with the words that is little bit more expensive but perfect food. And it was all true. Staff was very friedly and food was delicious.The waiter recomemd is to take three courses devidet for two persons (we were two) and it was the best idea! We had all courses and we were really bleassed. I would really recomended this place!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank valsmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 942 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2019

Popped in for a quick dinner before a concert and was not disappointed. Modern setting, very well thought out dishes with modern twist. Carbonara was very salty but when reported to staff they took this very seriously and after discussion with the chef explained why each ingredient contributed to this and that they understood this was perhaps not to our parties taste and then took 10% off the bill. The other pasta dish was fabulous. Good attitude! Would definitely try again!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank mumwilldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

We had a wonderful dinner with my wife in this beautiful location. The fish was fresh and the service was excellent!
We ordered two bottles of wine and we're treated like kings!
Awesome setting!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Frankieboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo N, Responsabile reception at Aqua Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Thank you so much for the time you dedicated us. It’s reason of proud for us to know that our guests felt treated like kings, because this is one of the things on the top of our “perfect dinner” list. We hope that our tasty dishes combined to the amazing view of the lake conquered you and convince you to come back again next time you will pass through Torbole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

Visited here last week, empty restaurant soon filled so obviously a good choice. Find menu a little confusing but staff were quick to help and support. Portions very small would be my only criticism. What we had was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Rocksteadycrew22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

We were on our honeymoon in Lake Garda, staying in Riva. The next village along is Torbole (5 mins away). We had an amazing meal at Aqua Ristorante. We had read about it on Tripadvisor and it did not disappoint. We had the fish taster menu and the food was lovely. The service was excellent and we decided to go with their recommendation of wines for each course. They did a great pairing of wines and we thoroughly enjoyed them. The location was lovely overlooking the lake. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo N, Responsabile reception at Aqua Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Thank you so much for the amazing review and the high rate. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our brand-new renovated restaurant but even more that the taste of our dishes satisfied you and conquered you. We will be happy to welcome you again and make your next experience even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Ristorante also viewed

Torbole, Nago-Torbole
Arco, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Aqua Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing