We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting for a restaurant and bar...”

Aqua Restaurant & Lounge Cafe
Reserve with
Aqua Restaurant & Lounge Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Aqua restaurant is nestled in the spectacular scenery of the lake Grada, in opposite of the small harbor of Torbole, and gives its guests an unforgettable experience of peace and originality.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My sister and I didn't eat in the restaurant but we loved relaxing there with a couple of drinks from the bar. The restaurant area was used for breakfast and as we ate then we preferred to eat elsewhere in Torbole and Riva del Garda. The menu however looked exceptional. it appeared a little expensive initially but then the menu was for someone who appreciated fine dining. If I had stayed longer I would have sampled from their menu also.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank treckingtheplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 126 of 773 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stopped here for lunch as the wind died down like clockwork at this time waiting to fill up before resuming windsurfing in the afternoon. We were a little wary as we were the first clients in for lunch but the menu was attractive enough for us to stay. Good thing we did. The lunch was quick and delicious. In fact it was so nice we came back for dinner that night! The staff is lovely, especially the GM.

Definitely recommended.

Thank Tutiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great service. Excellent food. Wonderful atmosphere. Definately worth the money we paid. This is one of the best restuarants I have ever eaten in. compliments to the chef!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sand672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went to Aqua restaurant with my husband for our first anniversary dinner. We've been to several restaurants in Torbole, but we were a little bit disappointed with this one.

The place has good location close to water, but unfortunately there's a road between the restaurant and harbour so it was quite noisy there. Part of the staff was very nice, part was not very engaged and helpful, seemed like they would rather be somewhere else.

The food was quite nice, the carpaccio as entrée was delicious, seafood pasta was very nice and tiramisu as well; macchiato was average. House wine (we had rose) was not nice at all. We weren't offered a dessert, but had to ask for it after waiting quite a long time.

Overall, we were quite unimpressed, and enjoyed other places around much better, may be we had too high expectations after reading other reviews.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hanule007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nodarilorenzo, Direttore at Aqua Restaurant & Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear guests,
thank you for the review and the time you have spent for it. We appreciate every feedback so that we can improve our services.
You praised our food and we will inform our Chef about that. Indeed we offer regional products and our Chef transforms ancient regional recipes in a modern context.
We are very sorry that you were disappointed regarding the location and our service. We apologize for the part of the staff which seemed not to be very committed. I remember the evening, it was a Friday and one of our waiter couldn’t come to work because he felt sick. As a result we had some problems in the service because the restaurant was very full and we couldn’t find a substitute.
We apologize again and maybe you will give us a second chance in the future, maybe on the occasion of an evening with live music or a special menu. We are organizing a week in October when we will offer mainly dishes with the local truffles, for example.
We hope to see you again,
Sincerely,
Stefan & Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I'd read the reviews on Trip Advisor and as we were staying across the road at the Geier Hotel, we decided to try out the restaurant for ourselves on our last night in Lake Garda. We couldn't have been made more welcome. To our surprise, one of the waiters brought us a complimentary glass of prosecco each. Not sure if this was just a welcome drink or an apology for having to wait a little while for menus in English. The menu was a little daunting at first, with an array of gourmet plates on offer rather than the simple plate of pasta we'd expected, but the prices looked very reasonable. After much deliberation, my partner plumped for his first taste of guinea fowl (one of the best meals he'd ever had), while I chose the tagliatelli with crayfish, mushrooms and saffron - a huge portion which tasted delicious (although beware if you don't like seafish with the shell on). As a finishing touch the owner came over personally to ask if we'd enjoyed our meals. Aqua is a beautiful, airy restaurant in a perfect spot with a stunning view across the Lake - a night to remember.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank balestrandStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Restaurant & Lounge Cafe also viewed

 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Aqua Restaurant & Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing