We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Torbole
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice location”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

It was very great time spent at this hotel.
Great location
Spectacular view from room to Garda!
Nice breakfast.
Paring places just near hotel
Yacht club in 3 min walk
Windsurfing equipment in hotel
Next time at Garda I would stay here with my friends

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Advokat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    97
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
78
174
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our room was very spacious and included a separate kitchen area. The balcony was equally spacious with stunning views of the lake and mountains behind. Free car parking on site and only a short 10 minute walk to the centre of town.

Room Tip: Best to look for a room with balcony overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Thank you for an amazing 3 nights. Great room, gorgeous view.we could walk to dinner, also great beach in front of hotel. Had huge bathroom, and a small kitchen. Nicola was so helpful. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truitt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Residence Hotel Torbole was just perfect for our 7night stay last week. (26/5/14) ....We had a free upgrade upon arrival without even asking. Our room was very spacious with a large kitchen/dinning area, the bathroom was huge with a walkin shower and plenty of hanging space. Our view of the lake was beautiful and only 10m from the hotel. Breakfast was very nice with a wide range for everyone, most days we ate outside watching the town wakeup. The bike storage was brilliant and accesible 24/7. The staff were on hand day and night to make your stay as pleasant as possible, educating us on the history of torbole and italy and very helpful and knowledgable on all local services. We had a 10% discount on our mountain bike hire as we were staying at Residence!! There is also parking for residents which is a rarity in torbole....The TV in our room was all in italian and we would perhaps have maybe just prefered one news channel in english. Also the outside dinning area is limited due to the parking at the front of the hotel which would be the only thing i would reccomend to expand as the hotel is so close to the lake, it really is a must to sit and eat your breakfast there and enjoy the early evening sun....We will definatey be returning to this hotel...It was fantastic.......I would recommend catching the shuttle from Verona airport instead of private transfer...Private transfer was 250euros return and the bus was 13euros!!!! Theres a short 10min bus to the station then the second bus is around 2hr to torbole, but the route is round the lake and the bus was very comfortable and an enjoyable ride all for 13euros!!! Brilliant.....thankyou Hotel Residence for a truly enjoyable stay...
Katy & Stephen.
Manchester. UK.

Room Tip: Lake view is a must!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktmoore2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltorbole, Responsabile reception at Hotel Residence Torbole, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear KatyMoore,

we thank You for Your special review and we are so pleased to hear that Your stay was so nice! If possible we make always a free upgrade for our guest, because our room in front of the lake have an amazing view and it could be a pity to lose it! Moreover our Studio Comfort are equipped with a kitchenette and fridge, so our guest ( specially our “Sporty-guest) could be independents from the time and they can enjoy at the best the holiday!
I am agree with You for the limited outside area, but we think that the parking is important too ( as You said in Your review is not easy to find park in Torbole and the most of it are very expensive in high season, so we prefer to give our customers a service that normally is difficult to find) Moreover I think You didn’t see our relax area, wich is reachable with the steps on the back of the hotel, it is an idilliac garden, with deck chairs for sunbathing and olive trees if you surch a little bit shadow; all with the beautiful view on Gardalake. Next time I hope You “discover” it and You can enjoy it 
We are looking forward to see You soon in Torbole

Many Greetings from Gardalake
Hotel Residence Torbole
Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medemblik, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Highly recommended !
Amazing location and view by the lake.
Friendly and very helpful stuff willing to help you to have a pleasant time during your stay.
If you are a windsurfer, you can keep your equipment rigged in the storage of the hotel and lake is just 10m far from your bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanWaves2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltorbole, Responsabile reception at Hotel Residence Torbole, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear OceanWave,

We thank You for the time you spent to make this excellent review.
Our staff makes the possible to make Your holiday unforgettable.
Sure You appreciated the storage for windsurf equipment where You can store Your board and Your sail in totally security due the new cameras we installed this year! If You didn’t see ,we have also a storage for bikes with a small officine for every evenience, the aircompressor and the “bike wash” to clean your bike. And in Surf storage there is a washingmachine so you can wash by yourself your clothes! We keep attection to all our sport-guests’ needed, and for the guest who just surch relaxing, we know how to take care of him!

We hope to see You soon
Many Greetings from Gardalake
Hotel Residence Torbole
Claudia Maugliani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were there at 1.of May - 4 days ... Lake Garda / Torbole with lake is just amazing + great hotel with perfect morning and evening view on lake ... huh , uh just great. Hotel is for sure on best location around. Guys from hotel are great , if you need something they will help you in same second. Water just 10 meters from hotel , so great place for all WINDSURFERS. You have storage for equipment. Rooms are clean and big, with nice small kitchen. Also great from them to allow dogs inside of hotel so for this 5+ ;)
want to recommended this hotel for all you ...
For sure we will come back very very soon.

SEE YOU IN HOTEL TORBOLE ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldofwindsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltorbole, Responsabile reception at Hotel Residence Torbole, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
DEAR World of Windsurf,

We thank you for your great review and we are agree with You regarding the amazing view on the lake! The day begins good with the view on the mountain that falling down on the lake! And much better is take your board and your sail and go directly in water…the beach in front us is the best place in the neighbouring to start with the windsurf!
We are also pleased that You appreciated all our staff, that is always at our guests’ disposal to give advice to enjoy at the best your holiday!
Pets are always welcome and from this year is allowed also to brings your “little friends” in the beach in front us! D
We are looking forward to see you soon on Gardalake

Many Greetings form Torbole
Hotel Residence Torbole
Claudia Maugliani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Jal, MEXICO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Staying in this hotel was one of the most wonderful things i did in my 15 day trip. The Staff is very kind, the room is amazing, with the greatest views in Lake Garda, free wifi and free breakfast also free parking, very rare in europe to find, all three things, really really i recommend this hotel to everyone, thanks Claudia for your kindness!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake!, impressive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TicketGDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltorbole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Residence Torbole, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Sir,
first of all we would like to thank You for Your great review. We are very pleased You appreciated our Hotel. Our missions is to make our guest's stay unforgettable.
Hoping to see You soon we thank You again for Your appreciation.
Hotel Residence Torbole Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torbole
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
941 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#3 of 33 in Torbole
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#10 of 33 in Torbole
186 reviews
23.9 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Torbole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Torbole

Property: Hotel Residence Torbole
Address: Via Conca d'Oro 49, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torbole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torbole
#3 Family Hotel in Torbole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Torbole 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Residence Torbole is situated just 20 metres from the Garda Lake itself, in an elevated position that offers stunning views of the lake and surrounding mountains, and is an ideal destination for all lovers of the outdoors. The hotel is located in the "Alto Garda" area, which offers a unique setting for all sports and activities: from windsurf, sailing and stand-up paddle, to hiking, climbing and mountain bike. The Hotel Residence Torbole offers the highest standards of service, to ensure that all guests can relax and feel at home. The pet-friendly apartments are all complete with private kitchenettes, and are ideal for singles, couples and families. In the morning, guests will enjoy a healthy and varied buffet breakfast, with a range of food to suit any dietary requirement. Immersed in an olive grove, the hotel garden offers a quiet retreat to all guests looking for a peaceful haven where they can enjoy great views of the lake and make the most of the italian sun in the hotel solarium. The hotel has a private private parking, guarded bike and surf equipment storage, and bike wash and repair facilities. It also offers a bike-rental service, and has a self-service laundry. The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Torbole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Torbole Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing