We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Torbole
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were only at the Hotel for one night but the room was spacious and clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We received a free up grade to a room with a balcony, the view was amazing and would recommend that if you were to stay for longer try to get a room at the front as the lake view is beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlewaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Torbole
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 339 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel and room was as usual very clean and comfortable. From the roof terrace we had a great view on the lake.
The weather was great (early autumn).
We rented a bicycle and made a tour. We will come back again

Room Tip: There is an rooftop apartment, with no windows but with a big terrace on the roof.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astrid a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a very fine stay at the Hotel Residence Torbole. The staff was very friendly and
courteous. From the Hotel you can have the latest sundown in Torbole. We had a spacious apartment and always a place for our car in the parking lot

Room Tip: Take a room on the street-front with lake-view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baucontor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel Residence Torbole has been our "home" one week in September for the last three years. We are a group from the Linneaus University that have this great hotel as our base when in the area. Great staff, friendly and very helpful in everything that comes up. Perfect location for everything that the area offers. We are already booking for next year and long to be back.

Klas

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klas_astrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice hotel, perfect staff, fine breakfast and ofcourse if you are a windsurfer the best spot for your sport vacation. You can find many nice places, attractions around lake. They are not so far from the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with balcony because you will have an excellent, unforgettable view to lake and hills.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otitio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've been there for many times. The reason is simple, that it is for me the best place to stay, when you want to windsurf in Torbole, want to have short distances to go out by night and don't need to drive by car. You just launch your board in front of the hotel, for a rest you'll be back in your room in a minute and the staff is used to see people in wetsuits running through the reception ;-) And that's the best: You always feel welcome!
Stephan Gölnitz
professional windsurf and travel editor for surf Magazin

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and me spend 10 nights in this hotel.
We had a room on the first floor with a lake side view.
The room has a simple kitchen en and has a redecorated bathroom and bedroom.
The walls are a little bit thin and can be a bit noisy however most of the sounds stops after 10 pm.
The hotel has a decent service and has storage for the car and bikes (also has a storage for surfboards). The breakfast is simple but good, the expresso was perfect.
This is a nice hotel and would recommend it to other people who just want a simple but good hotel to stay and be in one of the nicest places of north of Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vverdoold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#10 of 33 in Torbole
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#4 of 33 in Torbole
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
SeeLe Garda Hotel
SeeLe Garda Hotel
#2 of 33 in Torbole
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santoni Freelosophy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Torbole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Torbole

Address: Via Conca d'Oro 49, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Price Range: $72 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Torbole 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Residence Torbole is situated just 20 metres from the Garda Lake itself, in an elevated position that offers stunning views of the lake and surrounding mountains, and is an ideal destination for all lovers of the outdoors. The hotel is located in the "Alto Garda" area, which offers a unique setting for all sports and activities: from windsurf, sailing and stand-up paddle, to hiking, climbing and mountain bike. The Hotel Residence Torbole offers the highest standards of service, to ensure that all guests can relax and feel at home. The pet-friendly apartments are all complete with private kitchenettes, and are ideal for singles, couples and families. In the morning, guests will enjoy a healthy and varied buffet breakfast, with a range of food to suit any dietary requirement. Immersed in an olive grove, the hotel garden offers a quiet retreat to all guests looking for a peaceful haven where they can enjoy great views of the lake and make the most of the italian sun in the hotel solarium. The hotel has a private private parking, guarded bike and surf equipment storage, and bike wash and repair facilities. It also offers a bike-rental service, and has a self-service laundry. The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Torbole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing