We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Alberta
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Was there on a coach trip with party of 50. Found the hotel to be exceptionally clean. Service was brilliant and friendly throughout. Meals were perfectly fine, great value all round. An excellent hotel all round in a beautiful part of the world. A+++++++

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jettflames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 147 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2010

We found this a great place to stay very quiet and peacefull The owners and staff friendly and helpfull The food was great and varied with seconds offered Everything was spotless The hotel is in anarrow lane which the bus couldn't negotiate but it only a two minuite level walk and the owners transfered all our luggage We would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

having just returned from coach holiday found this hotel to be excellent value. food was excellent with seconds offered,bar prices reasonable,staff friendly and no complaints about room. Christian even laid on a barbecue one night and a candlelit dinner with traditional Italian food another night. How anyone could complain about this hotel beats me.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackandsusanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Just returned from a bus party tour from Scotland and found the holel to be just fine. Cant understand why someone would write bad comments as the staff were helpfull, the hotel very clean and the food great, they even come round with seconds if you want it.
Bar prices very reasonable and Christian the owner very friendly. I would have no problems returning to this hotel again, if you are heading there then have a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

As a member of a large group traveling from scotland we all had a excellent time at the hotel. Christain the owner is so friendly and helpful the food that is being servied is all homemade and there is nice size portion and thy come round to see if anyone would like seconds.The hotel is up a norrow lane but it is only a couple of mins walk to the shops resturant and the lake

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HELPFUL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Found the hotel and the staff delightful. Everywhere clean and fresh; the 3 course evening meals varied and well cooked, with a choice of starter and main course, and the continental breakfast buffet perfectly adequate. The courtyard garden, shaded with vines and lemon trees, made a pleasing entrance to the hotel. The staff were friendly and obliging, the area was quiet and the town just a few minutes walk away, along a narrow road with no hills or steps. Great value and a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BroomeBungay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Cannot understand the previous reviews - we found the staff to be charming, especially Cristian the owner. The small gardens were very pretty with lemon trees, grape vines and lovely flowers. Prices for drinks were very reasonable. This is not meant to be a luxury hotel - yes the bedrooms were small and there was no air con but overall we had a great holiday at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank focus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#4 of 33 in Torbole
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#8 of 33 in Torbole
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santoni Freelosophy
0.2 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel
Hotel Caravel
#7 of 33 in Torbole
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Alberta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Alberta

Address: Strada Piccola 24, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Price Range: $110 - $1,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Alberta 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Alberta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing