We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of Hotel Villa Stella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Stella
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Reviewed October 8, 2010

An amazing place.
Amazingly beautiful town.
Great location.
Service, breakfast, room, all at great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harelkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Stella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2010

I can also say that this is a fantastic hotel!!!!!

This hotel was recommended by one of the local biking forums and i can tell that there where no mistakes.

We arrived for a couple of days touring around and i considered hiring bike from the hotel. They answered ALL of my questions on email before getting there.
We got with all the assistance we needed for touring around the area.

Me and my son were offered free mtb tours (xc, all mountain and DH)

We were also offered with a brand new AM Felt!

The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well maintained, the facilities were excellent as was the huge variety of breakfast foods and all for a very fair and low price

I honestly don't think that you can get better value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmdnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed here for 9 nights. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff work continuously to make sure that the standards are maintained. The pool is fantastic, having spent a week touring various cities we were ready to slob, so on a few days the sun loungers were occupied for 12 hours a day! the location is so perfect and there is plenty of natural shade when it gets too hot. Breakfast is superb - fill up here and you wont need any lunch. Though hotel specialises in sporty types we didn't feel out of place and were proud to ride the not too cool yellow town bikes around the area. I cannot reccomend this place enough - book directly with them through the web site and you will save between 10 and 15 % on web prices.

There is so much to do around the area - Totally recommend finding a quiet spot by the lake and jumping in - someone at the hotel said it was only a cold as the pool - its not!!! but it is tottally thrilling.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoff68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Quite simply, this is a fantastic hotel!!!!!
My friend and I arrived for a couple of days mountainbiking, me with my own bike and my mate needing to hire one of the hotel's.
We were offered free mtb tours (xc, all mountain and dh), which some of which were more expensive that the room for the two of us!?!
I was a bit dubious about the quality of the bike that my friend would hire, but it turned out to be a brand new Felt!
The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well maintained, the facilities were excellent as was the huge variety of breakfast foods and all for 85Euros a night.
I honestly don't think that you can get better value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank meta55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We have been sailing European championships on Garda since 1988, latterly we added mountain & road race biking and most recently a curiousity into the local history of the northern reaches of the Lake, its vineyards and local cultures. This is a truly wonderful place on earth and the Tonelli family , over the generations have welcomed us to their Villa Stella home so very warmly in whatever circumstances we have stayed with them. This last year we celbated a 50th birthday with many friends who came from all over the world to join us at Villa Stella. Wonderful gardens, pool, rooms and breakfast facilities, sauna, fitness rooms, garages, workshops for bikes and boats and the wireless networks are an additional bonus to support our business and sporting needs. We have visited well over ten times for up to three weeks at a time. Tonellis and family, ... you are simply the best and so humble with it. We love you all! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familykyffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Gastvrijheid is geweldig. Het hotel is heel schoon en goed onderhouden. Personeel heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Kortom, gezellige warme sfeer. Wij komen er al lang en iedere keer weer met heel veel plezier. Het is ieder keer weer thuis komen.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

This is a great hotel, not only for an activity holiday but also for a quiet break in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are bright and clean, the pool and facilities excellent, and the breakfasts have to be seen to be believed! The owners were extremely friendly and very helpful.
We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hendies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,030 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#4 of 33 in Torbole
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SeeLe Garda Hotel
SeeLe Garda Hotel
#2 of 33 in Torbole
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Caravel
Hotel Caravel
#7 of 33 in Torbole
343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lido Blu Surf & Bike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Stella

Address: Strada Granda 104, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Price Range: $106 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Stella 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Holiday at Hotel Villa Stella in Torbole on Lake Garda! Come to our hotel and discover the pleasure of a holiday tailored for sports enthusiasts, young people and families. We'll make you feel really at home for a holiday among friends in a comfortable, friendly and lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing