We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“villa stella, la mia casa italiana.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Stella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Stella
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Den Bosch
1 review
“villa stella, la mia casa italiana.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2009

Gastvrijheid is geweldig. Het hotel is heel schoon en goed onderhouden. Personeel heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Kortom, gezellige warme sfeer. Wij komen er al lang en iedere keer weer met heel veel plezier. Het is ieder keer weer thuis komen.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    14
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
30
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paignton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2008

This is a great hotel, not only for an activity holiday but also for a quiet break in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are bright and clean, the pool and facilities excellent, and the breakfasts have to be seen to be believed! The owners were extremely friendly and very helpful.
We will definitely be coming back.

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — No Italian beer!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hendies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2008

Nice hotel, very friendly, good accomodation, nice breakfast, everything you need for a good holliday. The newly build rooms are realy wonderfull.

  • Liked — The flatscreen
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2008

We stayed for 7 nights returning home on 29th July. Not only our first time at this hotel but also our first time to Lake Garda.

Whilst the family owned and run hotel promotes itself to the cycling and surfboarding fraternity, it also caters admirably for both the not so energetic and families of all ages.

Facilities include an outdoor pool, sauna, indoor gym and cycle loan.

Nothing is too much trouble for both Angelica and Alessandro and staff.

The buffet breakfast is extensive and fresh and can be taken in the garden underneath the vines, or in the conservatory. The rooms are very comfortable, and spotlessly clean.

The hotel is a ten minute stroll to the lakeside and a further 10 minutes to the ferry stage.

We shall definitely be returning to this home from home in the not too distant future.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable with first class hosts and staff
  • Disliked — Only part airconditioned but plans are in hand to install very soon
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Alshe_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Torbole
Hotel Residence Torbole
#4 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#3 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeeLe Garda Hotel
SeeLe Garda Hotel
#5 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Caravel
Hotel Caravel
#6 of 32 in Torbole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Stella

Property: Hotel Villa Stella
Address: Strada Granda 104, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Torbole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Stella 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Holiday at Hotel Villa Stella in Torbole on Lake Garda! Come to our hotel and discover the pleasure of a holiday tailored for sports enthusiasts, young people and families. We'll make you feel really at home for a holiday among friends in a comfortable, friendly and lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Villa Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Stella Torbole/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing