We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farmhouse, Food, and Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini
Ranked #2 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Todi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Farmhouse, Food, and Views”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here for three nights with my wife in August 2013. Wonderful views all around the property. Good location for day trips to nearby towns (though simply lounging by the pool was nice too). Property was picturesque. Rooms were perfect. Very hospitable hosts who helped us plan our days. And the food was incredible. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewF7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    33
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
96
107
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kerikeri
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at Casale dei Frontini for 5 days in June 2013 . We found the experience wonderful , the gardens and pool are great , the food lovely and the people very friendly .
Thank you Michelle and your family , we will certainly recommend your property to our friends and hope to return in the future .Newport Family NZ

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max_NKerikeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you are visiting Umbria, this is a perfect location. You can travel in any direction to visit all of your major attraction in Umbria in less than 45 minutes. The wine region of Montefalco is beautiful and less than 15 minutes away and has so many wineries you won't be able to see them all. I stayed a Casale dei Frontini for 45 days. Our time there was very relaxing thanks to Michele, Silvana & Corado and family. Michele speaks good English if you need. Silvana is the best cook and gracious host. If you are staying long term and need a laundry service, there is computerized Speedy Wash in Porta di Pian and Ponte Rio about 10 minutes away. There is also supermarkets for your needs. Todi is just another 5 minutes. You can spend days in Todi.
It is a great base to plan your days to see Umbria. They have WIFi if you need also.
This is what Italy is about. The food, the wine, the oil, the family, the land they take pride in caring for.
If you visit Roma, Florence, Naples, etc. and here, you will want to return again and again to this farm. I hope to return in the fall to help with the harvest.

Room Tip: Apartment Bella Vista has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

None of the reviews were exaggerated. Silvana and Michele provide a wonderful environment for travellers to explore Umbria. At first we intended to use Casale dei Frontini as just a B&B but after the first evening meal we opted for the breakfast and dinner option each day. The food, home cooked by Silvana, was delicious, but the real benefit was the conversation that flowed each night, in various languages, between guests. The multi lingual folk translated for others so that all were included in the fun. The pool, Bocce and the occasional aperitif on the deck made it easy to unwind after a day of sightseeing in beautiful and historic Umbria. It was easy to make new friends in such a comfortable and happy environment. Michele has a great knowledge of the area and will make suggestions for the best places to visit in the time available. If travellers want a base from which to explore Umbria or a place to rest, then Casale dei Frontini is it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I spent a week with my family at casale dei frontini from 15 to 22 of June. I made my choice after reading all the amazing reviewes on trip advisor And definetly it was a very good choice! The location (all around only fields and nature), floweres everywhere And the pool ready for us after walking all day to visit as much as we could of the bautiful medieval villages of this part of Umbria. Last but not least our landlady And his family always ready to give us some advice to get the best from our holiday.
P.s. Try the traditional dishes cooked by Silvana.... You won't forget them!
P.s.2 Many thanks also to michele a perfect host keen on travelling in far away countries!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mariagrazia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, Northumberland, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had read many reviews about this farmhouse before visiting and none of them were exaggerating. This is a superb property in the heart of the Southern Umbrian countryside and it is of the very highest standard.
We also read about the evening meals provided by the hostess (whom we refer to as Mama) - they were superb using fresh ingredients may of which were sourced on the farm. We stayed between 6 and 13 June and the weather was good - this is a relaxing place to stay and the pool facility is particular good and well maintained.

Room Tip: We stayed in the one bedroom apartment on the first floor with our adult son sleeping in the sofa-be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyBroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed four nights here and we loved it. We had the most wonderful view from our room and everything was so comfortable and quiet. Michele and his mother were so welcoming and looked after us so well. We ate in two nights and the food was amazing and very generous. Thoroughly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Pate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todi
7.1 mi away
Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante
9.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
17.4 mi away
Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Agriturismo Il Melograno
3.3 mi away
Agriturismo Acquaviva
22.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Fonte
Agriturismo La Fonte
#3 of 110 in Perugia
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini

Property: Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini
Address: Via Valle Andrea, 12 | Fraz. Frontignano, 06059, Todi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Todi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Todi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farmhouse "CASALE DEI FRONTINI" lies on a hill, just 9 Km far from Todi, in the "heart of green Umbria", well connected to the most beautiful cultural and natural beauties of the region. The house is an original 18th century monastery, surrounded by 20 hectares of land, with vineyards and olive trees, which has been completely, carefully restored. Sitting on an armchair, under the porch, looking at the valley, you can admire the pure beauty of Todi, standing out like a postcard. The typical Umbrian quiet and tranquility will help you to relax your body and to sublimate your spirit. Here, at Casale dei Frontini you can taste the typical comfort and hospitality of a family managed Country House, characterized by the extraordinary Umbrian food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing