We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holidays !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini
Ranked #3 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Todi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Wonderful house, garden,pool. Beautiful landscape and view to Todi. Excellent traditional umbrian cuisine with own products. Nice and friendly family/people. Central located and perfect for trips to sights in Orvieto, Assisi, Perugia, Spoleto and many others.

Room Tip: Chat with Michele
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

The excellent scenery from pool side was very impressive for us. The dinners were natural and very very good. Especially the beef from their own farm was outstanding. We have an unmanagable daughter but they were really kind for my daughter and us. This hotel were managed by family and they all are very kind and we were refreshed so much thanks to their hospitality. The rate is also reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masa1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

When we left Casale dei Frontini three years ago we knew for sure that we would return to this lovely place in Umbria. This time we were there for a week in july. The welcome was very warm and friendly again. And Sylvana's cooking is simply the best in Umbria! We enjoyed it again every evening. After visiting the beautiful cities in Umbria there was always the pool with the beautiful view on Todi or a nice drink on the veranda with the same stunning view. What we love most about this place is the family that runs it. Sylvana, Michele and Corrado grazie per tutti again. A la proxima volta! Sandra & Sjoof.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanSjoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This time we returned with our two adult daughters and the welcome was just as warm and friendly as two years ago. The peaceful location is hard to beat and returning early each afternoon to escape the heat we sat on the shady veranda with cold drinks, that Michele generously insisted we enjoy, gazing at the surrounding countryside with Todi in the distance. Food was excellent and servings plentiful, rooms lovely and clean. It is wonderful to see the respect that they have for their farm animals and land.
Thank you from Lynne, Harry, Stephanie and Eve

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Highly recommendable! The hosts make you feel home immediately and their hospitality is amazing! Very romantic spot in Umbria next to sunflower fields and olive trees. The dinner is out of this world, handmade and as organic as it gets. Thanks so much for everything!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a separate shower, as some only have a wet cell built into a tiny bathroom next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fashionlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

And when you leave, you dream of coming back, as many hosts do, actually. Indeed, that is what we did. We found this casale, by chance, and the room was available for one night only. So we went away for a few days and came back, to enjoy the place for a few more days... The hosts are charming, the location is great, with many different places where you can enjoy the view, the stars, the swimming pool... It is a real farm, and the restaurant for the hosts is of prime quality.
As a matter of fact, it is an address you would like to keep private. But the family owner are so nice that their place and themselves have to be known and thanked for their hospitaliy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandoCouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Sylvana, Corrado and Michele are the most wonderful hosts you can ever imagine. Their generosity and warm hospitality make you feel at home from the first moment you arrive. Their knowledge of the environment is also great. Great to see Corrado’s dedication to his animals and products. At the end of the afternoon, after visiting the medieval cities, it was a pleasure to relax at the swimming pool having an imposing view on the Umbrian scenery.The warm hospitality could not be better felt than during dinner. Every day Sylvana served a variety of their local dishes, including plenty of wine and water. It was nice to have our coffee outside, under the pergola, chatting with Sylvana and the other guests and improving our Italian. We loved our stay and certainly recommend this Agriturismo . We certainly will return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linphu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todi
7.4 mi away
Relais Todini
Relais Todini
#2 of 17 in Todi
327 reviews
3.5 mi away
Agriturismo Casale delle Lucrezie
21.8 mi away
Il Cantico della Natura
Il Cantico della Natura
#1 of 32 in Magione
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo La Casella
Agriturismo La Casella
#2 of 4 in San Terenziano
257 reviews
17.2 mi away
Agriturismo Eremo delle Fate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini

Address: Via Valle Andrea, 12 | Fraz. Frontignano, 06059, Todi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Todi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Todi
Price Range: $82 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farmhouse "CASALE DEI FRONTINI" lies on a hill, just 9 Km far from Todi, in the "heart of green Umbria", well connected to the most beautiful cultural and natural beauties of the region. The house is an original 18th century monastery, surrounded by 20 hectares of land, with vineyards and olive trees, which has been completely, carefully restored. Sitting on an armchair, under the porch, looking at the valley, you can admire the pure beauty of Todi, standing out like a postcard. The typical Umbrian quiet and tranquility will help you to relax your body and to sublimate your spirit. Here, at Casale dei Frontini you can taste the typical comfort and hospitality of a family managed Country House, characterized by the extraordinary Umbrian food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing