We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Umbria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country House Entropia
Ranked #14 of 29 Todi B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My boyfriend and I found this lovely place on Smart Box's Catalogue and we immediately fell in love with the building all made with stones that make it cool even in summer..
In Entropia Country House we found big rooms, extremely kind people, free wi-fi everywhere in the building, a big bookshelf with amazing italian books and a lot of green all around the house and -most important- we taste GREAT FOOD AND WINE at the restaurant for dinner!
Close enough to Rome and Perugia, perfect place for holidays!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank daifilinfranti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Country House Entropia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 221 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2010

A lovely secluded hotel with gourmet food . Fabulous surroundings allowed us to embrace the 'Real Umbria'. Guiseppe was an excellent host and the quality of the food exceptional. A totally relaxing experience. I certainly agree with the Alistair Sawday comment he missed this one!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Country house Entropia is located a little bit in the middle of nowhere, but is a very good base to visit the beautiful towns of Umbria. We did not have to much problems finding it. I thought that every room had a terrace, but that was not right. So, when Guisseppe showed us the room I missed the terrace. That was a disappointment, but while we were packing our luggage out of the car, Guisseppe showed us an other room with terrace. The room was a little bit smaller but still spacious and the terrace was wonderful. The room was clean, so was the bathroom too. The views from the building are lovely. The breakfast that is served is rich. And the food that is served at dinnertime is really delicious. Guisseppe has very much wine in his restaurant. If you are not a wine expert let Guisseppe help you to make the right choice and you will get de best wine with the food.
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Entropia.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbeDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed at this location four nights. It is situated about 10 minutes outside Todi surrounded by rolling hills of beautiful landscape. The grounds are well-tended to and there is a nice pool. The house is a great renovation and we stayed in a very comfortable, smartly furnished room with a nice sized bathroom. We had a large terrace off our room that was very nice (not all rooms had a terrace), great for reading or just to sit and listen to the trees and enjoy the view of the olive trees on the hill. It’s a good location for exploring the hill towns of Umbria. The breakfast is average. However, both dinners we had (20-25 euro per person, not including wine) were absolutely fantastic. The first meal was about 7 courses of seafood, pasta, soup, and dessert…we were stuffed but couldn’t stop eating, it was delicious. The owner is very friendly but speaks limited English. He offered to set up a wine tasting at two near by, well respected vineyards (we actually ran out of time and didn’t do it). The mood in the location is quiet, relaxing, and peaceful. They also have massage/spa services that we did not take advantage of. One of the only negatives was the water pressure in the shower was uneven, with spurts of very hot water coming out of the shower head every 5 minutes or so. The first night we didn’t think it was a big deal, but after four nights we were tired of it. It wasn’t enough to come close to ruining our stay, but it cost them a five star rating with us…besides that hiccup, the place was a great place to stay.

Liked best:
the food
the quiet beauty of the area around the location

Liked least:
the shower
the wireless was spotty

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danandjessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I highly recommend Country House Entropia for relaxation and fine dining. Large, comfortable rooms have A/C and wireless (though the connection can be slow). A big buffet breakfast is served in the morning, and then for the rest of the day you can explore the beautiful towns (Todi, Deruta, Montefalco), sit by the pool, or get an excellent spa treatment on site. Nights are the best, when Guiseppe, one of the owners and a master chef, begins serving a four-course meal at 8:30pm. He served the best food we had during our month in France and Italy. The wine is excellent, too, as it is selected by another owner, who is a wine distributor for some the finest restaurants in Rome. Guiseppe speaks only Italian and German, so it is a bit difficult to communicate for monolinguists like us, but he is a gracious and hard-working host with a good sense of humor. He makes you feel welcome despite the language barrier.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llamarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Basic country-house structure in the middle of nowhere - would have been impossible to find without a navigator and the receptionist was unhappy that we arrived late in the evening. He threatened not to let us in if we arrived beyond a certain time! Room and bathroom were clean (very warm) and breakfast was ok (basic buffet with great croissants but everything else provided packaging). Views were ok but limited to the surrounding countryside - not on a hill. There were few of us in a hotel but in adjoining rooms and all the noise the kid made next door filtered straight through.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania_EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Very nicely located country house 6 km from todi, quite difficult to find .
Fabulous sights on the Umbrian countryside.
Extremely nice manager (Guisseppe) : charmful, wonderful cook and very enthusiastic .
Nice pool (which was still closed), very nice rustic rooms which where extremely clean.
Enormous Italian winelist , whioch are very reasonably priced

Some minor drawbacks : communication (mostly Italian ,English is basic ),

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THOMASmulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todi
6.2 mi away
Hotel Bramante
Hotel Bramante
#6 of 17 in Todi
480 reviews
7.9 mi away
Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante
11.8 mi away
Agriturismo Torrequadrana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Agriturismo La Ginestrella
7.7 mi away
Relais Todini
Relais Todini
#1 of 17 in Todi
315 reviews
5.6 mi away
Villa Luisa
Villa Luisa
#3 of 17 in Todi
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country House Entropia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country House Entropia

Address: Via Loreto Grutti 6, Todi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Todi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Todi
Hotel Class:3 star — Country House Entropia 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country House Entropia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Entropia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing