We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tuder(Todi)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fonte Cesia(Todi)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Luisa(Todi)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Izzalini Todi Resort(Todi)(Great Value!)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Focolare(Collevalenza)(Great Value!)
$62
$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Borgo San Sisto(Todi)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
298
83
19
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
83
19
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 406 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Haha the restaurant of this place is a joke. We ordered tomato salad with onions and green peppers. We received 1 tomato, a slice of onion and a slice of green peppers. By slice a mean literally once slice thick as a needle cut in 3. Come on, I could not feel the taste of nothing and tomatoes had no flavour. Meat was poor, they say they have truffle Truffle is back and with no flavour. The only thing is the view which is nice but I am sure there is better in the area

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1988Sassaroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

If you are interested in visiting this part of Umbria, this hotel is perfect. It is 5minutes away from the motorway and lies in the countryside, so it is quiet and the views are stunning. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly.
The breakfast was minimal, the Italian way.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Cedric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location. Arrived early and glad we did, as we had not booked ahead for a wine tasting and just managed to squeeze this in before lunch. The sagratino was delicious but their dessert wine even better! Had the privilege of spending a pre planned yet rainy afternoon in the spa, largely just the 2 of us. Never enjoyed a private spa experience before! Got carried away and also had an Ayurvedic massage, very proficient and with great staff.

Had an aperitif on the terrace after the rain obligingly stopped. Dinner was great and again the staff were solicitous yet fun. Keen to try the menu, we had antipasti of stuffed courgette flowers and aubergine flan, followed by primi of cold shrimp, veg & taglioni and gnocchi with curry sauce and bacon. Followed this with suckling pig and a rustic lamb/offal stew, then one dessert of whipped Greek yogurt and biscuit. With plentiful wine (rose also delicious) and coffee back on the terrace, dinner was around €140, which for the surroundings, quality and quantity seemed very reasonable.

Would definitely return, thank you.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CarolWCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

The food was good, but just not as culinary as we had hoped for the price. The prices were quite steep and we were really hoping for more fine dining than this experience. With that said, the sommelier here is quite talented and has a keen taste for pairing your description of what you like together with the right wine.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank thee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

We stopped here for lunch on 14th April and asked to eat outside because it was a beautiful day. Outside patio was not set for lunch but our table was immediately made ready to dine, nothing was too much trouble. We chose a lovely bottle of prosecco to go with our lunch. The antipasti was superb, the cured meats come from the farm where the restaurant, hotel and spa are situated, about 2 miles outside Todi. We chose two beautiful pasta dishes, one with mushrooms and the other with seafood and saffron, so delicate and fresh. We finished with a lovely rhubarb and mint semi fredo, amazing, please try it! We had a walk round the pool, vines and olive groves and decided that when we return to Umbria, we will be booking into this beautiful agritourismo. Great service!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank TooneyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews