We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing!”
Review of Hotel Bramante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bramante
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Todi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So relaxing!”
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Stayed here while visiting Todi for a wedding. The hotel is quite far from Todi station - I would advise you to check buses in advance as there are not many (we got really lucky and one arrived just in time) - there is no taxi rank either so arrange that in advance if you need to! The hotel is not in the main town but it's pretty easy to walk to (although there are no footpaths as such!). There is also no supermarket near by so you are limited to what the hotel provides if you don't want to make a trip. Most of the staff are very helpful (super helpful booking taxis and finding restaurants). The pool is a decent size and the views of the country are breathtaking. The room was decent in size and good in decor. There are terrace areas to hang out in day and night (till the the insects bite!!) and they're really cool about people hanging out in the bar area. Breakfast was included and there was plenty to eat. Note: There is one iron in the hotel and the electricity short circuits when you use it so if you are going there for weddings take crease free clothes or steam in the shower. Do not even attempt to use GHD's.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    176
    69
    27
    24
See reviews for
77
223
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Great place, just out of the congestion of town. Our room had a nice balcony and great view. Place was quiet, food was very good, and service was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeskino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2010

The hotel was an real find, we were away for a friends wedding and the whole group were impressed. The staff were a delight, we only ate breakfast there but the food was first class along with the views from the terrace outside where we ate.
The room was clean, bed comfy and bathroom the same standard.
The pool and surrounding areas were all impeccable and I would recommend to anybody who wants to relax and see the beauty that Todi has to offer. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Had booked a short stay at this hotel for June 2009, which I then had to cancel a couple of month beforehand. Hotel managed to charge my credit card for the first night which they admitted was a mistake by them but here we are 6 month and numerous emails and phone calls later and I am still waiting for the promised refund.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Camerasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Italy. We stayed at the Hotel Bramante based on my sister in laws recommendation. It was as wonderful as she remembered! We had a large room with a beautiful view of the countryside. The staff was very friendly and helpful in assisting us in getting around the Umbria area. The hotel is in a great spot for visiting Todi and surrounding towns such as Assisi, Orvieto, Gubbio, Spelo, Deruta (which has wonderful hand made ceramics!) When staying in the Umbria area it is best to have a car to drive the countryside.

I would highly recommend this hotel as it was clean, large rooms and great staff!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firsttimertolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2007

We found this hotel very comfortable, the pool area fabulous and the views are spectacular. The air conditioning could have been better mind you. The staff are friendly overall if a little frazzelled in the restaurant. You are better off eating in one of the many lovely restaurants down town in Todi which is in itself a sweet hilltop town that should not be missed. We would recommend Hotel Bramante!

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the service in the restaurant
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2007

The hotel seems nice enough when you drive, up, although it's not in Todi. It's 300m to a cablecar to get into to Todi or 600m walking. Either way is down or up a road that isn't exactly pedestrian friendly. Since we got a reasonably cheap rate we were stuffed in a room that had a window and a view of the roof of the building next to us (nothing else), which is a little ridiculous because they had tons of rooms available.

The hallways and our room smelled like burnt wood. The morning after our stay we figured out why, they seem to have had a fire there recently (we saw workers carting charred things away). So if you have breathing issues it is probably best to stay away. There was also visible water damage in many places. Our air-conditioner broke in the middle of the night, and when we checked out the woman handling reception didn't appear to really care.

There aren't any safes in the rooms and they still use plain keys that you leave at the front desk, so it's difficult to physically secure your belongings when you stay here.

All in all I think your money is better spent elsewhere.

  • Liked — The hotel is in a nice spot, and has a nice view if you're lucky enough to get one
  • Disliked — The room smelled of burnt wood, the air-conditioner broke, and the view from our room was horrible
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Auxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todi hotels
4.2 mi away
Relais Todini
Relais Todini
#1 of 17 in Todi
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fonte Cesia
Hotel Fonte Cesia
#4 of 17 in Todi
254 reviews
4.9 mi away
Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Luisa
Villa Luisa
#3 of 17 in Todi
280 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tuder
Hotel Tuder
#5 of 17 in Todi
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo Poponi
Agriturismo Poponi
#9 of 17 in Todi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bramante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bramante

Property: Hotel Bramante
Address: Via Orvietana, 48, 6059, Todi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Todi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Todi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bramante 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bramante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bramante Hotel Todi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing