We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Todi hot air balloon festival”
Review of Hotel Bramante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bramante
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Todi
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the Bramante from the 6th July to the 13th and were participating in the local hot air balloon festival. The hotel has a 4* location but the service was non existent. There was no lunch available at the weekends even though the pool attendant had lunch brought to him by the pool. He then served lunch to us during the week with no shirt, swimming trunks and a nipple stud!!! This is not 4 star service by any stretch of the imagination. One of our group was served swordfish salad without the swordfish and other dishes were minus ordered side dishes.
The ladies of our group were not assisted by the pool attendant in moving the sun beds or parasols, this was left to us to do whilst he sun bathed. He was obviously more interested in working on his tan and smoking.
The air conditioning is poor and only emitted slightly cold air, it was more comfortable to sleep with the door or window fully open.
Basically, the hotel has a superb location and setting but the lack of customer care lets it down hugely and it is very expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucetharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elena m, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bramante, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Mr Brucetharris, thank you for the time you spent to leave your feedback after your stay at the Hotel Bramante. Your opinion is very important and we are sorry that you was disappointed by the attitude of our lifeguard, a very polite boy, always very careful and appreciated by customers. He may have done a little lack serving a drink in bath costume, but there was also the waiter who was serving at the tables. Thank you for writing that our hotel has a beautiful location and a superb environment, we hope that during his 7 days long vacation you could enjoy the beauty of the place, the panorama from the delightful terrace of your room overlooking the valley, the tasty buffet breakfast served in the terrace restaurant! we hope to have you again in our hotel. We will not disappoint you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 485 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here 4 weekends in may and june with groups of approximately 80 people. Nice hotel with clean rooms. Internet is not available in the more distant situated rooms. The service however is excellent. People at the front desk as well as the Chef are very friendly and nice people. Whatever question you have, they think with you for the best solution. We came as clients and we left as friends. We certainly will be back in september.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van der Poorten... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

For many years I have been coming, both for business and for pleasure, to this magically beautifully positioned hotel, close to the center of Todi, and yet lovely and quiet. The poolarea and terracing around it make for an unforgettable experience, and it is no wonder that many friends choose the Bramante hotel for their wedding. However, also for a stay of a weekend or midweek, Bramante is an excellent choice.
Aldo, the eminent chef, stems from a Puglian background, but adopts his high culinary skills to present the most amazing Umbrian dishes to the public.
Staying at the Bramante is high class, yet informal. No greater joy then enjoying a caprese, accompanied by one of the excellent wines after a nice dip in the glorious and panoramic pool, which makes one feel like Robert Redford in the Great Gatsby !
Although the hotelrooms are lush and comfortable, a stay at the Bramante is less costly than one would think ! An excellent rapport between price and quality is what is offered.
The hotel being run as a family adds to the charm.
My warmest compliments to Elena, Claudia,Aldo, Andrea and Pater Familias Francesco !
And keep upnthe excellent work !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michiel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful Hotel.

I had the chance to visit this hotel few times for different occasions, and every time I was amazed by the high standard this place can offer. First of all, the building: the hotel is a big medieval monastery, fully restored with modern facilities.

The price is affordable, and it is definitely worth it considering the high standard they offer.

The Location is great, as, although it feels like being in the countryside, with a big swimming pool and a massive garden and tennis fields, it is possible to walk to Todi town centre in 15 minutes. Parking is free.

The members of the staff I met here made me immediately feel welcome, at ease and most of all at home.

I had the chance to attend a wedding reception at this Hotel. It was late spring, and the garden was really beautiful and neat. The appetizers were served outside, around the pool, and they included a huge buffet of cold and hot starters and nibbles; chefs were also cooking omelets with truffles and frying nibbles in front of the guest, serving them crispy and hot. And those were only the appetizers!! My friends that got married there were one british and one Italian. The staff was very professional, the language was never an issue, and my british friends simply loved the experience of an “Italian style” wedding at this location. We had an endless number of perfectly presented dishes, and the taste was just incredible. The roasted lamb is a must. Not to talk about the wonderful wedding cake, one of the best I have ever seen.

The only time I slept in this hotel, the room was a nice size and very comfortable. It was so peaceful and silent at night that I got excellent sleep here,

The breakfast was very good, and I went for a typical Italian breakfast, although English breakfast was available too. The cakes, freshly prepared by the talented chef Aldo, were soft and so tasty. The chocolate one, in particular, was to die for.

In another occasion, I also swam in the pool one afternoon and it was very clean and maintained well.

I can’t wait to stay here again and would recommend Hotel Bramante to anyone. It is so authentic and delightful, that I keep recommending it to all my friends that visit Todi and Umbria in general.

It is a place I will never forget!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with balcony and view of the umbrian hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LACO79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Todi is a another jewel in the Umbrian landscape not to be missed and the hotel will not disappoint you either. Great location with outstanding views of the Umbrian country side. When we arrived, we were greeted by Elena, one of the family owners. The restaurant is quite big leading to a big terrace with panoramic views. It was a bit too cold to eat outside but inside it was warm and cozy. We tried a selection of Umbrian wine, perhaps not very well known but utterly delicious ! we even bought some bottles to bring with us. Aldo, the kitchen Chef had prepared a 4 course menu with Umbrian specialities for 35 euros per person, not bad for the high standars on offer. Service was attentive and friendly. We stayed in a spacious bedroom overlooking the hills, small terrace and nice size bathroom. What else can you ask after a day of sightseeing ? . The swimming pool was closed for the season which makes me want to come back in the summer. The hotel is suitable for honeymoon or family holiday.

Room Tip: It is worth paying that little extra and request for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadcyclistLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hotel Bramante is a well-situated property with glorious views of the Umbrian countryside. The rooms are spacious by Italian standards with tasteful decor and furnishings. Bathrooms are updated with a roomy shower/tub combination. If you travel with a number of electronic gadgets that need overnight recharging you will appreciate the abundance of electrical outlets in the room. The center of town is a short uphill walk that will provide a scenic stroll and stimulate the appetite. If traveling by car you will find plenty of parking. All in all a delightful place to stay.

Room Tip: To maximize enjoyment of the views ask for a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ancheviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

A superb stay , conveniently located to the old town. Friendly family run with class. Very roomy , gorgeous deck and view across the pool and Umbria. We adored this place and would not hesitate to stay again. Breakfast was amazing

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elena m, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bramante, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Silvia, thank you for your wonderful review!! If you like you can say I LIKE on our FB page as we continue to keep in touch and we hope to see you again in the future!! a big hug..thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todi hotels
4.2 mi away
Relais Todini
Relais Todini
#1 of 17 in Todi
322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Luisa
Villa Luisa
#3 of 17 in Todi
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fonte Cesia
Hotel Fonte Cesia
#4 of 17 in Todi
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tuder
Hotel Tuder
#5 of 17 in Todi
187 reviews
4.9 mi away
Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante
0.5 mi away
Residenza D'Epoca San Lorenzo Tre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bramante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bramante

Address: Via Orvietana, 48, 6059, Todi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Todi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Todi
Price Range: $101 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bramante 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bramante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bramante Hotel Todi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing